You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How My Children Learn !

in #homeedders5 years ago

Something that people often say, when you come take your children out of the school system to home educate, is that you should give a couple of months to deschool. The idea is to get them out of schooling habits and let them know it's okay to learn in other ways. However, as parents who have been through the whole schooling system, it isn't always as easy to deschool ourselves. I started out trying to do school at home and it didn't work out very well at all for my youngest. I was just continuing the very things that were causing her problems in the first place.

I'm still a bit in awe of those who can trust that their children will learn themselves. It's hard to let go of your own conditioning. Well done you for managing to.

Sort:  

I always say how I am unschooling myself and it is not easy, I catch myself all the time trying to interfere, my girls always put me in my place though xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70