You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How My Children Learn !

in #homeedders5 years ago

Children learn a lot from the world that they are exposed too and the only limits they have to their learning are the ones that have been imposed on them. Give them the freedom to choose, the freedom to discover and you give them the wonderful gift of self belief.
We are learning all the time, but what is it that we remember, is it that which was forced on us, or that which we sought out ourselves?

I love your perspectives on learning. I am a mother myself and wanted all my 4 children to have freedom choosing what they want to learn and truly passionate about. I don't do homeschooling, my strategy for now is to let them have the basic skills of education in school and my role is to help them discover who they truly are and support their passion so they can use their strength to contribute to this world and working on their weaknesses so they become better version of themselves each day pass. Thank you for sharing your point of view on learning for your children.

Sort:  

thank you for dropping by, you know i really don't think they need our help so much, just our presence, they will find out who they are all by themselves. xxxx

my mother literally just did that because she has no formal education. I was lost back then and just follow the herd and confuse about who I am until my late 20s, then I discovered myself after all those confusion. I wish it could be more earlier than that. But I can see it now why I have to go through those confusion and lost in order to have awareness that I have on myself in the presence. So I understand and can empathize their situation too, because I been there and know the feelings myself. Thank you for your attention and sharing your perception about this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57