Another Brew Day

in #homebrew7 years ago

IMG_0241.JPG

One of my hobbies is homebrew. I started to brew in December 2015. Since then I've brewed 6 five gallon batches. My favorite style is Wheat, so most of my brews were Weissbier, Hefeweizen and American Wheat. Also tried to brew Tripel. It came out pretty strong and little sweet cause I screwed with initial fermentation and didn't get a yeast starter on time. Fermentation of high gravity beers is an exhilarating process. I tried to brew from extracts and partial mashes. Partial mashes usually come out with richer flavor profile.

Yesterday I finally brewed a batch that I ordered few months back (didn't have time to do it earlier). It was an American Honey Wheat. Here is the result of a brew day:IMG_2627 (1).jpg

If you have any questions - Welcome! Here is my BrewersFriend profile.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
Top Earners List:https://steemwhales.com/
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
If you find this post useful, Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

It is very interesting. Welcome

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks!

I always dreamed of brewing my own beer ? .. love to see what you are doing ... If possible can you post some tips for the same ? .. can't wait to read more of you ..keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around .

Thanks! I'll write a post how I do the extract brewing and try to make it short and handy.

Hello and welcome to steemit @exbarboss . Greeting from India. Hope you will enjoy this platform. I am going to follow you as I want to get more updates from you. Hope you will follow me back. Have a great time.

Thanks! You too have a great time!

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

Congratulations @exbarboss! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very nice post! I give you a Upvote!

Congratulations @exbarboss! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @exbarboss! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59518.70
ETH 2604.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48