You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homeschooling

in #home6 years ago

Have your kids been in school yet? Congratulations on taking the first step by making the decision to homeschool.

I would make it a priority to reach out to other homeschooling parents in a local or online community. It makes all the difference to have people who understand to talk to and ask questions of.

I'm available to talk too. I'm not a super experienced homeschooler (we've been unschooling-ish for the past three years) but I'm a good listener and cheerleader.


doodleface of nikema

@nikema#3775, @steemfunder, @popschools
my fundition campaign | popschools discord


Sort:  

My 2 eldest went for 2 and 1 years respectively. My youngest will not go. But they will probably go in high school later though.

Already made contact will people in my area, it's very important I agree.

Also good to have you as a contact if I need help. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46