Homeschooling

in #home6 years ago

I am going to start homeschooling with my 3 kids in September

Anyone here is already doing it or thinking about it?

It is a hard choice both financially and personally but I think everyone can do homeschooling. In our case, it's for the best of our children. Fingers crossed!

-- Enn0 --

Sort:  

Have your kids been in school yet? Congratulations on taking the first step by making the decision to homeschool.

I would make it a priority to reach out to other homeschooling parents in a local or online community. It makes all the difference to have people who understand to talk to and ask questions of.

I'm available to talk too. I'm not a super experienced homeschooler (we've been unschooling-ish for the past three years) but I'm a good listener and cheerleader.


doodleface of nikema

@nikema#3775, @steemfunder, @popschools
my fundition campaign | popschools discord


My 2 eldest went for 2 and 1 years respectively. My youngest will not go. But they will probably go in high school later though.

Already made contact will people in my area, it's very important I agree.

Also good to have you as a contact if I need help. :)

Good luck <3 I look forward to following your adventure. My little girl and I just started preschool. How old are your little ones?

They are 7, 5 and 4 :)

Such fun ages 😀 I used to teach Kindergarten and First Grade in public school before I had my babies. Now we are just starting homeschool preschool, but I would love to bounce ideas around with you. I just started a #preschoolroundup tag if you wluld like to share any of your ideas or read some posts to find inspiration.

Sure thing! hit me up!

I have two daughters, but they have finished their studies, they are working in the profession they have chosen.
I like your idea and wish good luck while teaching your kids at home, it really is an adventure.

Yes thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44