The Place I call Home

in #home2 days ago

When I say home it's not only about the apartment I live in, but also the city that I live in, which is Mumbai city. Though temporarily I live between 2 cities, Mumbai and Muscat, one in India and other one in Oman. At both these places I have houses, but the one I can call home is the Mumbai city home in India. The moment I land at the airport I get that vibe of being in my comfort and secured zone. That's what a home makes us feel, right?

I had never liked the idea of living anywhere outside of Mumbai city, so when my hubby got this job offer from another Country, I was very skeptical. Firstly we thought that he could go alone and I can continue living in Mumbai, but then the idea of living away from each other was killing me and somehow my heart was not agreeing to it. At the same time the opportunity was so good that it could not be ignored, it was a full potential to change our financial position drastically so we decided to take up the job and shift together keeping a target of 6 years.

When 5 years got over, unfortunately my hubby was diagnosed with a grave autoimmune condition, suddenly the medical expenses shot up to the sky for us and a lot of our accumulated finance got used up in that. In the same time, we also faced one major loss in the Crypto market, put together we could not make the decision of shifting back after 6 years and had to extend for a couple of more years and our timeline shifted to 10 years. Now this is the 10 year going on for us, which completes in June 2025.

IMG-20240705-WA0007.jpg

Self clicked picture

I am not sure about the Crypto market how it will perform in the next 1 year, but we have our stakes on that to make a decision if we can move back or not. I am 90% certain that we will, but then there is something called as destiny timing also. Fingers crossed on this one. Besides relying on the crypto market we have also made provisions for our retirement income and that's where our new home comes into the picture which we will be making it a Home stay partially and generate income out of it.

Mumbai is not the perfect city to live, it is very congested, there is mad traffic, pollution, poverty and a lot of crazy things happening and yet I love this place because while all of this is there, then there is also my family, friends, my favorite places, the liberty to do my work freely. I feel freedom in this place. Whenever I land in the city, I feel like I have my wings back. Living in Muscat has also been pleasurable, it is one perfect place to live beautiful nature, cleanliness, no poverty to be seen, everything looks rosey. With all of this also I do not feel that there is any depth in life here.

Whenever I shift back, I am surely going to miss this part of the world also, it has given me a very peaceful life for the last 9 years which all looks like a blessing but at the end of the day Home is Home, and I would always want to go back there and live in my testing and trying situations of life.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Las cosas no se dieron como lo esperabas pero no has perdido las esperanzas, tu energía siempre se renueva y has logrado sobrellevar las cosas.

Ciertamente el hogar se encuentra donde está nuestra familia y nuestros afectos, y es aquel lugar por el que sentimos que somos parte de él.

Gracias por compartir, saludos y bendiciones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67