I bought a place! Let the work begin!

in #home5 years ago

Hello, fellow steemians! I am happy to share with you the news, that I(or better to say "we") bought a place. Shortly before my wedding, we were credited by the bank and successfully bought our place, which we will be happy to call "our home".
We cannot say thus, because... The place needs a lot of building and final inprovements work to be completed.

IMG_1427.jpg
Bedroom #1

The property actually has 3 bedrooms, and a large living room, which is approximately 50 square meters, while the whole property has 155 square meters of living space. This is absolutely fine, having in mind, that we will need more bedrooms in the near future.

BUT! There's a lot of work here...
IMG_1421.jpg
The southern window of the living room

And like a real Bulgarian, I am planning to do most of the work by myself and my friends. Hehe... It may sound a bit crazy, if you are from somewhere in europe, the USA, Australia or somewhere else, but every self-conscious Bulgarian Must be able to do his building work alone.

IMG_1420.jpg
The northern window in the living room

Well, I have graduated Civil engineering, and since then have worked in a Building company, which deals mainly with such kind of things. Building and renovating houses, plumber works, electro works, insulation and so on. And I have seen my workers do all kind of suff. Of course, I will need their help from time to time, but I think, that I can cope with most of the work by myself and part of my very kind friends.

IMG_1423.jpg
The big Balcony

I and my wife fell in love the first time we saw this big balcony, and the big living room as well. And we can decorate and design the whole home according to our tastes and wishes.

So the big work has begun! First are the windows:
IMG_1435.jpg
Sorry for the blurry image...

IMG_1428.jpg
Bedroom #2

I chose to buy PVC windows with energy glass and frame with the texture of walnut. I think that it would fit very good the future design concept of the whole place. But sooner or later I will share the progress around this property. For now I will not share the secret with you.

IMG_1433.jpg

I actually own the whole second floor, as you can see the new windows already mounted.

So I will need all your best wishes and sincere prayers to finish all the work faster and with less help from building companies. Let's do this myself! It will make me very proud owner of a beautiful and neat family home.

See you soon.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mdosev! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43