Holy Bread - Buying Foolscap

in #holybread5 years ago

Holy Bread is, as far as I can tell, the latest game based on Steem and Steem Engine platforms.

I can't explain to you what the gist of the game is since I am brand new to it. You have heroes, they perform quests and battle in the arena. They have attributes which can be increased with money and additional items. These items can be bought (or found during quests?) and have attributes on their own which are added to those of your heroes.

The goal of the game is ...? Fill me in, please.


Buying a jester's hat.

The thing is officially called a Foolscap and is quite powerful in augmenting your attributes.

I documented the steps from buying to wearing it.

Buying the hat

It costs 1,240 gold. Quite a lot. Yet, it is powerful as I've said.

Back at my hero's page, I'll exchange the tophat for foolscap.

Done. There is a substantial difference in the hero's powers.


Ranking after the change of the hat to record the rank as a reference.

Immediately after the match won. It's just 0.58 points difference. One would expect more.


Breadcrumbs

With your actions, you also earn Breadcrumbs, a Steem Engine based utility token. You can transfer these tokens out of the game and exchange them for STEEMP.

Exchange is performed weekly, every Sunday. I have yet to see it in action. For now, here is the hint:

It is said that you should create a sell order on the S-E market. I don't know about the price.

@holybread, are we competing on the market for our Breadcrumbs to be exchanged?


How to play the game?

Visit the profile page and read what other players are suggesting is the way to play the game. I am really green to give you a piece of useful advice.

For example, this post by @auminda is a proper manual on how to play. Very good indeed.

Anyways, good luck! Do tell me about your experience.


Referral System

By referring others to the game you both gain. When your referral buys bread, that is.

I am not there yet, buying the bread will have to wait.


Better and better

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 109.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Few days ago I wanted to give that new game a try, but they wanted my active key for login, so I gave up. Looks like I'm not losing much...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your comment.

I don't know if you are losing anything. You might be saving your time for something else :)

I am just clicking along for the time being to see how things will develop.

!BEER


Hey @beco132, here is a little bit of BEER from @ervin-lemark for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Hi, @ervin-lemark!

You just got a 0.34% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60775.02
ETH 2656.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42