You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Round 2 entry - Laura Lemons art tribute contest - Hope.

@mattclarke - Hi, Matt! Just checking on you. You're very wrong about not having an artistic bone in your body. You have a wonderful future as a Pulitzer prize-winning cartoonist! We haven't conversed since you began the lease offer so I wanted to see if you're pleased with the results. It appears by the immediate response that your idea is exactly what forward-thinking Steemians have been waiting for. And don't worry too much about missing the big Btc jump. Instead, congratulate yourself that your reasoning was right and there was method to your madness. The market was wrong!

Have fun at the Adelaide BBQ and take lots of pictures! Many thanks for all those tiny little one-cent upvotes. You may have single-handedly nudged my fledgling account towards positive territory :) (I think I should be using Steemit.chat for messages like this, so I'll try that next. Be bountifully blessed!

Sort:  

Thanks, Sarah. Every bit helps :)
I've ordered a 360 video camera and I'll shoot hopefully about 45 mins of footage. If you have access to VR goggles and youtube, it'll be like you're standing right there with us.
Otherwise, I'm sure the other Mallsballers will post about it too with lots of photos.
Damn straight the market was wrong. I sold for what they're objectively worth, but these idiots with too much money have since overpaid...
(Isn't it funny the crap we tell ourselves sometimes)

@mattclarke - Yes, Matt, I have filled up my head with my own absurdities and have no one to blame but myself. Like, how did the idiots with so much money that they can afford to pay way too much for whatever they buy get all that money in the first place? Hmmnn. I could spend a little while on that. But why torment myself? I'll join you on YouTube instead, so have a really, really good time for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45