holoz0r's Crypto Trading Funtimes

in #holotrades7 years ago

Hi Steemians, and followers! (And non Steemians alike!) Following the publication of my recent article How to win at crypto in 2018, I've had a number of people approach me for tips, hints and advice.

I've tried to answer every single query, but recent, both in cyberspace and meatspace, I've been inundated with requests for how to get involved in alt coins, in particular, speculative ones.

So, I have a proposal for those that are interested.

The Parameters

For every 5 SBD that is received with the memo "Funtimes", you will gain 1 share in the trading group.
Time frame: 6 months.
Coins on the following exchanges only will be purchased / considered: Bittrex, Binance, Kucoin, Cryptopia.

At the end of the 6 month period, the entire portfolio will be sold into BTC, and SBD will be purchased at the current rate in a single buy order. The SBD will then be distributed to all share holders.

What's in it for me?

I get to educate people about the relationship between the FIAT value of trades, and the crypto value of trades, as well as exploring various coins and the act of buy / trade / hodl over a six month term. Weekly status update posts, and their SP / SBD rewards are what I would consider to be my reward for arranging the entire thing.

The Portfolio

I'm thinking the portfolio will be made of 50% safe, 50% risky cryptos.

To that end, my proposed portfolio would be as follows:

20% EOS
10% XLM
5% XRP
5% MCO
5% LTC
5% DASH
10% ETN
10% XVG
10% REQ
5% XBY
5% x3 community choice.

You can join my discord channel where this can be discussed in more depth if people wish to do so.

Why should you trust me?

I have many people that I know IRL on Steem that a) Know where I live, b) know my weaknesses and c) would never share these with you. This will be all on the blockchain.

I'm not going anywhere on this block chain, evidenced by the below image of my vehicle:

The Methodology:

  1. Send a multiple of 5SBD with memo "Funtimes" to @holoz0r
  2. This will be transferred to Bittrex at the payout of this post and sold for BTC.
  3. Alt coins will then be purchased on various exchanges
  4. They will be held, and if the community wishes to do so, a coin can be swapped out for another as voted by the comments of shareholders in the weekly update.
  5. In 6 months, the entire portfolio is sold for BTC, and the BTC purcahses SBD.
  6. The share you originally contributed 4%, 8%, 10% of the total will be returned via SBD.

An example of how this will be tracked:

All trades will be posted to Steem with screenshots from the exchange for transparency.

If you wanted to be involved, and can read, you know what to do. :)

I'll be on Discord for a few hours to answer any questions.

Sort:  

For people who are new to @holoz0r, I have known this man personally for many years now. He is honest, trustworthy and from what I have seen, a sound investor. Who am I and why take my word? Head over to my page if you want and have a read of my stuff. I’m a pretty open guy and have shared quite a few personal experiences on steemit. Not something a scammer would do. That is unless I have spent my time writing about myself in the hopes of this post being made so I could fool you all. Either way, in the nicest way possible, if you don’t want to partake in this for the sole fact of not trusting @holoz0r I’m sorry. Because this could be the time you look back, in six months and wish you made the decision to believe in the good of people.

Thanks man. I didn't expect a comment like this. You haven't yet made a grown man cry.

Just the truth my friend.

What up boys! I'm down! Count me in for 10. Can I add another 10 later?

So long as you get in before the post pays out in 5 days. :)

I'm up for a bit of fun! Transfer done. Like the spread you've chosen.
What do you think of DBET as an outsider for the community choice option?
(I can't believe I've just sent a "Croweater" some of my hard earned SBD ..... Lol)

Crows are very delicious, and I am in fact wearing an Adelaide Crows T-Shirt right now! ;)

I've updated the spreadsheet with new entries, accounting for my current, total SBD balance:

Regarding DBET - Love the look of it, low cap, low volume, only on 2 exchanges and room for growth, along with the low number of tokens. - for a gambling crypto, I'm a fan of funfair, I think that would have a huge market.

Hey man, my wife wants to get it on this actually, So I'm going to send another 10SBD

All good, I will add it against your name in the tracker once it arrives / Im back at a computer!

Sounds like fun man, I'm in I sent for 2 shares. I know your a personal friend of mattclarkes so you got my trust.

You're locked into the spreadsheet.

I felt my cockles suddenly warm up and didn't know why. Now I know.

I'm keen for this. Put me down for 10SBD.
Screenshot_20171227-192826.jpg

Locked into to the spreadsheet.

Excellent! Looking forward to seeing how things progress, and not being able to panic sell myself😂😂

I've legitimately got an appointment at the physiotherapist in a bid to increase my grip strength. :)

I think we're going to form a special group over these next six months. :)

I'm down!

Hey @holoz0r

Just transferred 20 SBD for 4 shares :)

Resteemed my friend let the good times roll!

Saya sangat menyukai posting anda... # @holozor.... 👍👍👍👍

This is fun. If I had more sbd tovplay around with I would join but I’ve already invested way more than I’ve planned and want to get back to powering up. If I somehow get my hands on way more sbd than I’m expecting this week, I will be back to join.

All good mate. :) Another 7 days to go, you never know where the SBD could come from!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44