You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction of my Steemit-funded 'kickstarter' project: 3D auto stereoscopic images

in #hologram8 years ago

This is a really cool use of the steem platform! I never thought about it in terms like this before, but every thread is almost a "Kickstarter" for your thoughts. The market, of course, deciding which thoughts are the most worthy. The fact that this one would serve as a literal Kickstarter is even cooler. Looks like a very nice project, I would be interested to see updates!

Sort:  

I'm also very curious to see how well the Steemit platform can fund "Kickstarter" projects! And you are right: Steemit is like "Kickstarter" for your thoughts! I do wonder if putting just ideas here is enough to get a project started. With kickstarter.com, you make an additional promise to the people you pay, often a 'copy' of the final product. I wonder if I also need to do such thing? Otherwise everybody can just make empty promises and earn a lot of money. On the other hand... just sharing ideas on its own also has value, and I have to look at it like you get money for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42