A Room with a View

in #holidays6 years ago

Hola from Spain.

So, here I am in Benalmadena, (after travelling 18 hours half way around the world), 30 minutes by train from Malaga, in a quiet residential area, about a ten-minute walk to the city centre on one side, and a twenty-minute walk to the beach cum tourist area on the other. It is an area of serviced apartments and holiday homes. Residents here are a mix of locals and expatriate pensioners, making it quieter and more laid back.

A Map of Benalmadena for those who are curious.

View from my ‘work-station’. Always something going on outside, and it can be difficult to focus on the job at hand. This will be my home for the next 10 weeks.

rv 02.jpg

rv 03.jpg

View from my balcony, of the surrounding apartments. Some locals stay in them, but quite a few of these apartments are owned by foreigners, who use them as holiday homes. They come over to escape from the cold in their countries.

rv 05.jpg

rv 06.jpg

rv 04.jpg

Sunset at 9.30 pm

So, just a brief intro for my first post on Bendalmadena while I get settled and think of how best to introduce Benalmadena to you. My brain and creative juices have gone on strike. They refuse to work because they are suppose to be on holidays. Oh well, never mind...

Let the ‘R n R’ (rest and relaxation) begin.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for dropping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

You might also like my previous post: -
A Trip

Sort:  

The travel is over, time to relax!

@kunshj I am afraid the travel has taken its toil. I felt as if I am coming down with something. Not good at all. :-( I hope it is just jet lag and that it pass over. I saw that you resteemed my post. Thank you very much. Much appreciated.

Get well soon, my friend.

Thank you! Cheers!

yeah.. beginning of holiday.. so exciting.. the weather looks gorgeous.

Eat and drink well.. enjoy everything Bendalmadena has to offer. Lots of new materials for your Steemit posts...

The sun burns but the breeze chilled to the bone. Maybe that is why I don't feel so good. I will try my best to enjoy myself, and post about Benalmadena. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44