Do you like to travel during the holidays, or stay close to home?

in #holidays3 years ago

Holidays are time of relaxation and pleasure. Time to unwind and reenergize from the day to day routines. They are always welcoming and we look forward to. They bring fresh energy and brighten up the space. Whether it's a long weekend or long holidays they are always welcome.

For Holidays we always have a plan. Personally I would always want to travel during the holidays. All the time we are living in our homes, so holidays are those times when we can move out and explore other places. If I have holidays for more than 2 days at any point of time, I immediately plan my travels. If it's a long holiday then I would travel to some far off destination and if it's a short holiday then I would plan up for something within the Country itself, but I will make sure that I am out of the house.

My friends normally tell me that I have wheels on my feet, because I am just so out of the home most of the time during all the holidays. As soon as weekend is near, majority of the times I am making plans as to where should I be going, even if it's just a day excursion or a weekend resort stay or camping, but I ensure that I am out of the home. In a month I have to travel somewhere, else I feel my life coming to a standstill.

Also travelling during holidays is just a stress buster. I am completely off from all the home chores and enjoying my time all to myself. It's all leisure time and time to explore the larger world. If I do not travel somewhere during holidays I feel that my holidays have gone for a waste. Thankfully my husband and me are aligned on this so I do not have any issues.

Some pictures from my travels

IMG-20160706-WA0109.jpg

IMG-20150719-WA0050.jpg

20180428_104137.jpg

I feel Travelling brings you more closer to life, makes you explore life in it's full capacity and it enhances our knowledge, also you meet new people, learn about new culture, make new friends, so there is so much gain against being at home doing the same mundane activities, so it's any day better to be travelling then being home, unless you have some home agenda.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Mam,you have got not only wheels on your legs but you have got wings too:))) I hope you enjoy life as you like on your own style of goodness
@nainaztengra

Haha...that's very well said. Thank you for the good wishes. I wish I can just keep flying all the time :-)

Nainaztengra you have taken absolutely brilliant photography thanks for sharing your travel activities

Traveling is one thing which makes us feel free and I enjoy this freedom. Thank you

Your face is very cheerful, you really enjoy this trip, @nainaztengra.

Thank you. Yes I do enjoy my travels to the fullest

I love to travel, but not over holiday season when there are many other holiday makers, prices are up and restaurants are crowded with bad service.

Where was that second photograph taken.... the spot looks amazing

Yes, everyone has preferences. I too avoid very crowded places so look out for options which are not very popular with the masses, in that manner it gives me the space and freedom. I mostly prefer to travel to places which has more of nature and are not very commercialized. Thank you for your visit on my post @themagus
The second picture is in the Mountains of Oman. This place is called the Grand Canyon of Middle East. Its known as Jebel Akhtar

Alternating activities during life is healthy and especially when there is the true balance, that is, without excesses.

Absolutely. Travelling makes me feel free and I enjoy every bit of it

Personally, I like to travel, whenever time permits, in this way I get to know more places and different cultures. Greetings.

I normally like to travel to historic places and where there is more nature and less people. Places which are not very commercialized are good options to travel during holiday season

I think You have not only wheels in your feet but also wings, it seemed you are a travel lover and travel many places. I would love to travel like you

Yes, I do enjoy travelling and I wish that I could fly with my wings all the time...hehehe
Let the Steem go up and then you can fulfill all your dreams :-)

I love to travel a lot with my family, we didn't go on long trip last two years because of the pandemic, this time we planned to go to Andaman but unfortunately Omicron spoiled the whole plan :(

Awww...I think you should travel with all your safety measures, because this pandemic is here to stay for few more years

Traveling provides many benefits such as increasing knowledge and education, and improving health. Thanks for sharing the photos I really liked the third one, that mountain looks imposing.

So right, Travelling gives us knowledge like no book can give

Thank you for sharing these photos of your trip, it is always good to take many photos and then eventually remember those good times. Greetings to you.

When we look back at the pictures it feels very nostalgic. Such beautiful memories captured

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67