That time of year: Holiday parties you don’t want to go to

in #holidays6 years ago

476A74F8-AB09-4092-841F-2D98C6125634.jpeg

I’m heading right now to my wife’s family “holiday” party. To be frank, I’m going for her, not for me. We all must make sacrifices for our significant other. This blog will be split up with the before and after. There are many different kinds of people in the family. It’s the liberal, atheists I am most preparing for.

Heading down, fighting the traffic I’m practicing on my smile and charm. Family is delicate, and staying out of religion and politics is my goal. I’m preparing my mind to be calm, collective, and accepting of everything. This is the moment that being somewhat anonymous on my blog is helpful. I know I can vent and discuss some of the obsurd things I encounter. Glad I never did the “introduceyourself” with my picture
and full identity. After all, privacy is something we often lose in this modern world.

698083C2-EAAF-4573-8465-9AC3A5C85956.jpeg

1706C9F4-0851-42D0-A604-C188690258BF.jpeg

87112258-1374-4822-8907-D98A94D319ED.jpeg

Some are wonderful people, albeit with much different views on life. When their views in actuality would impede on my life style and beliefs, that’s the moment I secretly roll my eyes in my head. Some battles are worth it, but the ones with family will constantly haunt you for far longer than it’s worth. I finished the party and luckily the conversations were limited to the house market, the used car market.

Anything involving spirituality, religion, and politics were avoided. This to me is a success. Everyone had good feeling and “cheer”. Perhaps it’s because we can walk around, and also pretend we are doing some business on the phone. Until next year! This blog should in actuality show success on mingling with the fam. I may be the “religious” one, but if we keep it neutral and focused on common goals there should never be any family conflict.

BB613

Sort:  

I was at one last night. Got pulled to the dance floor. I had to talk to humans! I know what you are talking about.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95