Hey mum! I did not puke!

in #holiday6 years ago

We just holiday to....?
The location you need to guess from the coming blogs until I reveal it.

Our holiday started with a few minor bad things. First we didn't have a plain at the moment we needed to board. Luckily the plain only had about 45 minutes delay from Mallorca. Abh12345 I hope you had nothing to do with that delay! 😋😜

Next is that we turned out to have a seat in economy class, while we paid lots of money for comfort class 😥
In fact we only paid like a few Euros extra for comfort class. And since I'm kind of a giant with my 2 meters and 3 centimeters, we happily spend the few Euros to start our holiday comfortable. Now I had to go back to my standard procedure:

  • take off my shoes, then I just fit in.
  • don't sit next to my wife. As she is also about 1 meter 90.

And this is how it looks like.

D48AEC09-98B9-4793-B66F-6A9A2C5E9A50.jpeg

Once we arrived in the hotel there was another little surprise. We booked a double superior room. But we got 2 rooms. But what do we do with 2 rooms having a 5 year old and 11 months old? I proposed to my wife to let both children sleep in 1 room and we take the other. That surely guarantees quite nights for us 😁😬

Okay, now we have an extra bed and a baby bed in our room. This will do 😀

And then the best of our arrival story is yet to come!
From the airport to the hotel we had to drive about 1 hour. It was only 35 km, but the road was a bit through the hills or even low mountains. And our 5 year old boy always gets car sick in the mountains. So I drove slowly and carefully. We had to stop once for him, because he felled sick. And in the end it took us 90 minutes instead of 60.

When we stopped the car he asked, "is this our hotel?". After our positive answer he screamed:
"HEY mum! I did not puke today!"

It made me smile very happy!
And directly forgot the other small things!

Sort:  

Enjoy your Holiday!
We now know that you are in Mallorca. But the question is where.
An hour drive from the airport brings you close to the calles, but due to the fact that you were referring to the mountains, you are probably close to @abh12345. So near Port de Pollenta or maybe Alcudia!
Have fun!

Solid guesswork here!

Unless they have headed to the north of the west coast - not so many resorts there though. Alcudia for me too 😁

Why do you think I am in Majorca?
As far as I remember I wrote that our airplane had a delay coming from Mallorca. But does it then necessarily also go back again to Majorca?

Mhh, you do have a point there! But mostly they fly up and down. And the hour drive trip sounded very familiar. I could be wrong, but still sticking with my Mallorca response!

Airplanes go up and down to popular destinations. Where we are only twice a week an airplane from Amsterdam arrives.

Btw I forgot to mention, it is not Majorca.

How long was the flight?

About 3 hours.

Perhaps I will write another holiday post within a few minutes. Or later today or tomorrow. Depends on how soon we leave and the terrible Wi-Fi over here 😥

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 77.78%. Estimated dollar amount of $0.99

This post has received a 4.66 % upvote from @boomerang.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

How many things can go wrong when booking a holiday... What organisation did you book/fly with?
Hope you have a great holiday after all!

TUI and TUI fly.

Which reminds me that we had previously similar issues with the airplane the last time with TUI fly. But then only for like 1 hour when it was free seating. And of course everyone grabs a comfort class chair.
I forgot how much money we got refunded back then bit I think €40 person. So that's quite nice from a financial perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97