How I Celebrated Holi This Year? [Part 1/2]

in #holi7 years ago

Holi is a great Hindu Festival that is also known as Festival of Love and Festival of Colours. Basically all Hindu festival represents the domination of good over bad. It is celebrated in the beginning of spring season (End of winter season). It is a festival of colours and all people show their love in different ways. Some like to play by putting colours over each other while some like to make it dirty by playing it with cow dung. Girls are generally afraid of this festival as their acquaintances like to buy strong colours so it would last for a month on their skin. Holi is also celebrated in Nepal. I celebrated the Holi with my family and captured a few moments that I wanted to share with you. I hope you will like it :)











Stay tuned for the 2nd Part :)


For more Awesome Content, UPVOTE and FOLLOW @funnyman

Sort:  

Beautiful , happy memories

Yes. It was memorable moments. Thank you :)

Thank you funnyman

Looks like a lot of fun! :)

Yep. Thank you ☺️

I missed my Holi, I was far away from home. I could not go to my home due to no leave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85