Sort:  

Hey there Craig! It's GOOD to be back. Figured I might as well go for a weekly post and promote it with paid upvotes, see what happens.

This took me quite some time though, I hope it'll get picked up by the community and I get some articles for the weekly post.

paid upvotes.

Do you know if APPICS allows that sort of thing? Your article is good but I have a scruple with supporting those that support pay-to-play on Steem by buying votes. Considering moving to an alternate platform because it REALLY bothers me.

I know a lot of people try to act as though paying for votes is analogous to advertising but they are not the same.

On Facebook, you know when something is an advertisement but it's not readily apparent here unless you take the time to examine the votes and comments.

Good luck with you magazine.

I don't know much more than you about what APPICS will or won't allow. Thank you for the compliments about the magazine and I can understand the dislike for paid upvotes.

The general idea here is to not post 1-5 times per day, but rather only post once per week, trying my best to raise the quality of the magazine with every new edition. I'm hoping the community will get on-board and we'll have more writers and content creators with it.

Suppose I want to give this idea a fair chance to succeed and I have very limited funds (I don't have tons of SP), what other option is there else than buying upvotes?

The concept needs visibility for survival. Let's keep it real, this is the first time you are commenting under a post of mine. Is it a coincidence it 'just happens to be' promoted with paid upvotes?

Let's keep it real, this is the first time you are commenting under a post of mine.

Actually, it is not. Once upon a time, I commented and won a cat meme contest you hosted. It was way back but I guess I have pretty good memory. ;)

what other option is there else than buying upvotes?

If the project has value, people ought to vote on it without being paid to do so. Ideally, Steem would get back to manually curation and you would get those votes. But the greedy assholes have made it so that you feel compelled to pay for what they should be doing already.

It's fucked but I understand the plight. I've had the idea of creating a front end that filters out content with paid votes and individuals that excessively self vote. I think @emrebeyler just might beat me to it.

It's tempting to pay for votes for my anti-abuse projects because accounts need more rep to be able to effectively deal with high rep abuser but just can't do it man.

You certainly DO have a better memory than I do. :)

Yeah I agree some people ought to vote differently. I resteemed a post today that was seen by 40.000 people, mostly non-Steem people. For this metric alone, it should be acknowlegded. Stuff like that should get more and bigger upvotes, but sadly it doesn't. I can't change the system, so I adapt. I try to choose my battles carefully.

You may not agree with me, but I applaud your efforts. Feel free to act towards what you consider to be a better Steem.

Oh... So you didn't want me to be your personal town crier for that sweet etherium???? Huh. It sounded like such a good deal..... For me. 😂😂😂

That would be too easy, wouldn't it?

Congrats on your post!
WOW! 🤜🤛 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88