How To Remain Positive, When Everything Is Going Wrong...

in #hodl6 years ago (edited)


This post has been a long time coming...

Over the past few months, my business has taken some massive hits....

I've dealt with the loss of my business & personal PayPal accounts after 17 years of being in business with them (and they still haven't been told me why my account was shut down). That essentially wiped 80-85% of my income off the table. My partnerships have taken a step backwards. My latest passion (STEEM and crypto) have been diving deep into the seas of red almost daily now since the beginning of the year...

And you know what?

I'm more excited and fired up than I have even been when it comes to online opportunities in business and also in the crypto space!

Yeah you read that right...I'm actually MORE fired up even when things are going horrible on paper...

I wrote this 'Tweet' a day ago and it summed up my feelings when it comes to business...


Remaining positive when everything is going bad isn't really a strategy for the masses...

I guess that's why entrepreneurs are cut from a different cloth. Let's be honest...Telling someone that they are going to go through hell and there are no guarantees that they will succeed in the end...Doesn't breed confidence!

However there is an aspect to entrepreneurship that fires me up and why I'm so positive when things seem so bad...

I KNOW my competition won't follow through!

I know most people will give up....

Sell their businesses...

Get out of crypto....

Write STEEM off....

Go get a 9 to 5 and write off online business as a pipe dream...

Stubborn? Foolish?

I'm staying the course! I will continue to create in this down market especially here on Steemit because there is now more STEEM to go around for content creators and less people creating. I'll also be looking at my online businesses and see how I can improve them and develop strategic partnerships as well as build relationships with my customers. I've learned a lot over the past 2 decades but the one constant has been...The people!

As long as you put them first, and deliver value daily through your content and engagement...Things will get better!

So maybe I'm dreaming. Perhaps this will all go to zero...

Remember, that your competition ISN'T sticking to it! They WILL give up and that gives you an advantage when things start to improve...It's a roller coaster, and we're supposed to have up's and down's. Embrace them!

As for the price of crypto and STEEM in general....If you BELIEVE in the product and how it has the potential to change the world...Price doesn't matter!

We're here for the technology remember ;)



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/how-to-remain-positive-when-everything-is-going-wrong/

UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

You are so right Jon...you are doing for the short term what others won't due but, will be able to what others can't due in the long term! We are not talking about a pipe dream... we are talking about a vision. You get what you focus on... many folks focus on the market down turn. But, you are focus on this down turn as an opportunity to collect more Steem, and more of other types of crypto. It's about the long term investment... not just in dollars... but also in your time! I simply say... Don't Give Up! Don't Give In! I am living in abundance today!!

Agreed. And now more than ever, is a great time to think long term. If you believe in something...Dive in :)

It is always time to "Dive In" to what you believe! doing half a job is not even getting by. :)

As with most things in life people will give up. They will look for the next shiny button and be off to chase the next what they think is a rainbow.

Stay the course and you will have a chance to make it.
Have a great day Jon

Yeah that's a good point. People are always looking for the next big thing. The next bi thing, I truly believe, is right here, right now...Still only 2 years old and so much potential to be more!

I've been following you for years and have seen how you have influenced so many people so keep doing it. I strongly believe someone with your calibre as well as discipline will succeed in everything you do! Keep it up!

Appreciate that sir. Means a lot. It's entrepreneurship right...It's supposed to be an adventure LOL

Cheers Jon One is reminded of the often quoted phase, When the going gets tough-the tough get going! You seem to embrace that well. Had a few Paypal set backs myself and on one of the services you offer. But you handled it very well. You have the right attitude for success. And hope to follow you to the end. Am doing my BitcoinBully training also and a bit lost here at steemit for now but sure that will change following your training and now steemit blog. Hopefully joining you on the journey to success!

Awesome....Thanks very much for the comments. It's crazy how it all turned out but I'm willing to and extremely dedicated to push forward :)

I'm a long term thinker and sometimes I can go for weeks without even looking at the price just because I know it will either be up or down and I don't care, simply because I believe in the long term vision. Big things are coming.... 😀

Yeah I stopped looking LOL It'll drive ya nuts.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67