A comment on the Pump&HODL Movement

in #hodl7 years ago (edited)

I like the idea and everything, my concern is just that in case the company (or whatever it is) behind chaincoin can't profit from this movement enough/doesn't make good choices/ cant manage to create an inherent value to the coin ... i. e. does not grow like other companies providing goods. Then it all comes down to a ponzi again it seems. But then again, isn't that how the regulated stock markets work anyway?

And one more thing: Those who are part of the movement and are really into all the aspects of it, should make videos explaining the math behind it, because average joe actually has, at the moment, no chance to make an informed decision (about when will I get how much back by utilizing a master node; while how many people have to buy at what price exactly? How can I make an estimation of how many people in average will join the pump and hodl daily/monthly/yearly? And by what rate they will become less, because the price is rising? It just takes in average 500 Days to double the amount of coins bought (1000)? Then how can I be optimistic that the price wont crash in that period?) Without this transparency, any contribution to the movement, done only for the money, wouldn't be more than a gamble.

I really appreciate the idea, and everybody having fun participating in this experiment (including me, very small contribution though. Simply cant afford it :)). But i´d love to see my concerns being taken seriously, for the sake of everybody willing to become part of it, and to fight off the scam accusations.

Btw.: Everyone hodling and staying away from fast money and greed deserves, in my opinion, mad props!

P.S.: I know theres a master node calculator, but to make an informed decision, it takes more info imho. But then again, who needs info when just having fun, putting something in, and watching how all this turns out? :)


This has been a youtube comment I wrote, that just escalated (dont know how this could happen). So I thought: "why not putting it on steemit, too? Maybe you get good input there!"

So, any input on this is much appreciated, and please people, keep it polite :)

good day y'all! And check @zedomax for further info right from the source, he is the one giving this innovation a face. Some kind of manifesto you can find here: https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@wiselion/centerthe-hodler-movement-the-first-financial-revolution-in-the-cryptocurrency-industry-center

P.S.: If I get any relevant info regarding my commentary, I will gladly share this here.


https://www.amazon.com/dp/B073VWLS76 HODL and create value T-shirt. (I would profit on sales)

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B073W1LRSY Let the coin breath T-shirt. (I would profit on sales)

Sort:  

Congratulations @hawtoken! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31