You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: White People Attacked At Black Panther Movie? @Hodgetwins

in #hodgetwins7 years ago (edited)

I hate racism. People deprive themselves of so many good things in life when they hate other people.

I think you should try very hard never to hate anyone, but ESPECIALLY you should never hate someone based on skin color, religion, political view, or sexual orientation.

I try to avoid political discussions on social media, because it usually never leads anywhere good, but I have noticed a lot more racism since Trump was elected.

However, that being said, I don't think the fact that he was elected President increased racism at all. I think it was always there, but it was just under the surface a little more. When Trump was elected it seemed like people became more brazen and decided that it was alright to express their racist views more openly.

I think the whole situation is sad, since it's 2018, and we should have learned to get along with each other a lot better by now.

I like to play Texas Hold 'em, and I play in a local sports pub league for fun. I ended up meeting two people who I now consider best friends there. One is Mexican, and one is black. We get together often to play cards. Last week we were playing at my house, and we were joking around that if all of us ended up getting arrested and going to prison, we would probably not even be able to look at each other, let alone hang out or be friends. We laughed at first. Then it seemed to hit us all at once just how sad that is.

We were silent for a moment. I don't think any of us knew what to say. Things need to change. I hope we can all figure out a way to come together as one race - the HUMAN race.

BTW, I love your videos guys. Great stuff!

Sort:  

But are you for open borders or for nationalism?

I am for anyone who wants a better life being able to come to America, as long as they go through the proper channels and do it legallly. America is a country founded by immigrants, built by immigrants.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50