World Junior Hockey Tournament

in #hockey7 years ago

Is anyone else bummed that they can't watch hockey on a normal channel?

I live on a boat and my marina provides free wifi. So like many 'cord cutters' I do not have a cable bill and nor do I want one. I use Roku and over the air digital tv. Its been a while since I've seen any commercials with the sound on. I usually go to bars to watch games and any tv shows I watch are on Netflix. I subscribed to the NHL network once, but didn't like it when I couldn't watch tv on my computer while living in the broadcast zone of my team (NY Rangers). Now that I live outside of NY and down in Florida I still won't pay for it because every time the Rangers are on a nationally broadcast channel they block you from watching it anyways.

Apparently the only way to watch the World Juniors ( USA is playing Canada right now outside on the Buffalo Bills stadium), is to have TSN the canadian channel or to have the NHL network.

From the news headlines that I read on the NHL, they are always complaining about not growing the fan base. Well this is a perfect way to showcase young talent in a pretty boring week. What else is going on between Christmas and New Years? These are the same kids that are going to be drafted into the NHL come June or whenever the draft is. Nobody cares about the NHL draft outside of the top 5 picks.

Don't get me started on the NHL preventing their players from playing in the Olympics. Or do get me started.

Sort:  

Congratulations @biodiver! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @biodiver! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75