You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homebrewing - more than a plain hobby

in #hobbyhub7 years ago

Thank you for posting. :)

For the last half year i have thought now and then that i should start to make my own vine. But then i forget about it again.

Its not the same as beer, but pretty much the same anyway.
And this post inspired me and reminded me about that.
So within the next days i will go and buy some of the equipment i need for that.

The main reason for why i want to do it, is because i want to do some experimental things and try to find some completely new stuff.
I expect to fail a lot of times before i find something i am pleased with,
but then my pleasure will just be even greater when i finally manage to get what i want.

I will start with 3 separate 50 litre kegs, so that i can try 3 different variations at the same time.

Thanks to this post, i will remember to buy the equipment, and when i have that, things will go faster from thoughts to action. :)

Cheers! :)

Sort:  

It's all about experimenting and finding what fits you the best :) Making wine is also a great thing to do, the results, in my opinion, are often far better than the wine from the store.

I can believe that, and also as you point out in your post, the fact that it is something we have made our self will also add a extra pleasure to it if we like it. :)
Maybe even more if other like it too. :) :)

Well said my friend, well said :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34