You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hobbyhub challenge: My Hobby is Gardening

in #hobbyhub7 years ago

Thanks for a great post. :)

And it also remind me of a nice experience in my own life.

I live in Norway, and we have a lot of forest here.
And one time i was walking in one of the local forests, i discovered something amazing.

Someone had made their own garden/eden in the middle of the forest.
I still dont know who it was to this day.
But i visited that place many many times after i discovered the first time.

And pretty soon me and my friends just started to call it Eden, because it was so well done and it truly looked like a bit of paradise in the middle of the forest.

Sadly the person who made it and took care of it have either moved to another place or died, because for the last 5 years, nobody have taken care of it any more, and the forest have almost reclaimed it all now.

But even now it is so special that most people who stumble up on it to day will be amazed.

Because of the great contrasts to the forest around, and that there was no fence or anything around it, it made me think about gardening in a completely new way.
And i still like to visit that place now and then. :)

Keep up the good work. :)

Sort:  

wow, Amazing story there, Hopefully the garden will be right and continue for the people life, warm regard from Aceh sumatra, Have a nice day in Norwey :)

Thank you somuch for visiting my experience :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59