Korea's pride of four-wheeled Mohave but..

in #hobby7 years ago (edited)

Studio_20170814_140847.jpg

I would like to thank @cheongpyeongyull for sending me this wonderful hummer before posting.
It's the worst thing about fuel economy, so I'll just keep it with the picture.


Sedans only know that all of the cars are the ones after the description of the South Korean four-wheel masterpiece Mohave with a description of the SUV in the timepiece

'But'

I will explain the But part.

The SUV [sport utility vehicle] is a sport utility vehicle designed for off-road driving. The 4WD (four-wheel drive) should be the base, as the SUV must show outstanding driving performance even in the unlikely event that the vehicle is not retrofitted. Nowadays, these SUVs are so popular that a variety of vehicles are on the market.

But my genius is that a true SUV should choose a frame body. Of course, the monocoque body's technological ability has improved remarkably nowadays, but it can not follow the rigidity of the monocoque body.

We have been thinking about 4WD and frame body for the distinctive feature of SUV that can distinguish it from other vehicles, but now there are many passenger cars adopting drive type that pursues the stability of four wheel drive such as AWD (All wheel drive) and full-time four wheel drive This is not the only feature of the 4WD SUV.

I also think that the boundary is ambiguous because present SUV has been developed in the city center and has been made to be able to run under CUV (Crossover utility vehicle) lower but with a little roughness.

In the meantime, the world's strongest Land Rover, Wrangler, Cherokee, Jeep and build a true identity of your own authentic SUV is really cool.


U5duLf6pyD9vruKjC8VboGJ7wjHaZXU_1680x8400.jpg

U5dsfqgFWC5c7bhSzNGzzUyrqc8tiGJ_1680x8400.jpg


So I decided to change the car in 10 years and I chose Mohave.

It is the authentic SUV which is the only SUV among the Korean SUVs to stick to the body of the frame, and I thought it was the pride of Korea's four-wheelers.

Of course, SUVs are much developed and softened, but they are not comparable to the comfort of passenger cars. However, as a camping enthusiast, I want to give a higher score in the emotional part by filling the part that the passenger car can not give to the ability to deliver the rough road and the stability which is comfortable to the driving of the bad weather.


U5dteP5UUvccc7EFSFHn7z6a7U6fdC2_1680x8400.jpg

U5dtNuPG1bJywr3KrCxx6PkXEhEHUCN_1680x8400.jpg


From now on, let's look at the four-wheeled pride of the South Korean Mohave. First, let's look at the difference between a frame body and a monocoque body.

As you can see in the picture, the body of the body is made of a separate body made of a day of bodywork, and the frame body is a monocoque body. First of all, the frame body is made of a separate frame, and its rigidity is much stronger than the rigidity of a general vehicle. However, compared to monocoque, the production cost and the weight of the vehicle are lowered, fuel economy is lowered, and indoor space is also disadvantageous. Because of these disadvantages, most vehicle manufacturers prefer monocoque frames that are easy to build, have extra fuel consumption, and have low production costs.

But I chose the frame body. ^^


U5drqbUvvEpe1K4oeUGMLUQCcpFKV5s_1680x8400.jpg

The current Mohave have is a vehicle built with Peter Schreyer, one of the world's top three car designers. Mohave (concept vehicle 'Mesa'), which was first produced at the Kia-California Design Center in 2004 under the name of KCD-2, is equipped with V6 diesel engine and V8 gasoline engine for the first SUV with a development cost of 230 billion won Released in January.


U5dsw9QuHQ6JTaJTxAnqaVbAGvr2GRt_1680x8400.jpg

U5ds79AotHo3A8SyAnenoGZTLJqjJdy_1680x8400.jpg

U5dsyV3ZjbCijZCKyMNrEJR9K4PwqAj_1680x8400.jpg


The 2017 year New Mohave is no different from the past. Some people say that the Mohave looks harsh, but it looks solid and reliable in my position as an angled vehicle. The car is a large SUV with the capacity of 7 passengers.

The convenience and high-tech specs do not go down compared to a fortified car, but it's one of the few things that lacks the ability to auto-open the tailgate compared to the price of a car. For the purpose of SUV, it is too easy to have automatic devices when loading and unloading.

Because the current lighting is LED, the Mojave also changed many parts with LED, but when I bought the interior light and direction indicator light, I replaced it with LED.


U5drE7tVjiYCjqywz9gkvDTFnq1FJfh_1680x8400.jpg

U5dstSufta75BWUZ6XtxMWywd55vVmo_1680x8400.jpg


The front of the car looks nice, but it is so striking that the bugguard is not a choice for me, but it is also a necessity and I have also been undercoated for beach camping and various reasons.

The 2nd market from the purchase of vehicles is a choice from the position of the borrower, but I have the idea of 'I want to buy a long-term vehicle well'. I tend to invest in the 2nd market even if there is some bleeding.

When I chose Mohave as a purchase vehicle, I asked a lot of people around me why I chose the vehicle to be discontinued soon. The reason why I thought that it would not make sense to ship a vehicle to be discontinued when I was thinking of using a used car on a reasonable basis, but I wanted to see the pride of the SUV. ^^

In the future, many people will choose SUVs like me, and many car makers will choose a more modernized way of production, not an orthodox way, considering cost and efficiency. Better cars will continue to develop. This is not a very old way, but even with modern production methods, SUVs like the Mohave, which follow the orthodox style, will always appeal to the same class of me.

But


Studio_20170814_140231.jpg


Despite these wonderful facades and great performances, there were major disadvantages to Mohave.
This is the fact that there is no auto tailgate nowadays fitted to small cars.
The height of the car is 1,800mm, so when the tailgate is opened, the gay position will be up to 1,900mm.
Of course, for most adult males, it's not that hard to close the gate with the knobs inside,
It is very annoying to open and close the tailgate with luggage in both hands when loading and unloading a lot of luggage due to the shape of the vehicle.

Despite the fact that Korea is the best SUV in Korea, I have heard the answer from Auto Shop, which Mohave Korea's largest club has used, for the reason why did not install the auto tailgate equipped in a small car.
It was the fact that there was no auto tailgate on the tailgate of a car designed more than 10 years ago and now it has been necessary to follow the design changes to fit the specifications.

'OMG~ is the best SUV in Korea!'


Studio_20170814_140043.jpg


I just thought about it. So I finally loaded the auto tailgate with a lot of money today.
Of course, my personal satisfaction was 300%, but Kia motors slim details were quite bad.


Studio_20170814_140111.jpg


In the end, because of the nature of enjoying the speed of 180 ~ 190km in high speed, I decided to replace the stabilizer, which is a finger, with a long-wheelbase and a car's altitude.
It does not mean that the car will not overturn in the situation where the car is turned upside down, but I think it will be possible to catch two rabbits for stability and stability with considerable psychological stability.

I gave my Mojave up to Mobil 0W40 engine oil and engine coating in order to be better at getting better.
Now, when it comes time, ECU mapping should improve Mohave's sprint instinct a little more.
There is no end to where I still need tuning, but my Altcoins are crawling on the floor, so I have to wait a long time for Super Mohave? ㅠㅠ

The New Mohave homepage url: http://www.kia.com/kr/vehicles/mohave/features.html

Sort:  

@sochul - My compliments first to you for attempting this long article in English with lot of research and detail. Your passion for SUVs shows in the article. I like your discussion on the advantages of Mohave and also the disadvantages honestly mentioned. You did a great job in making automatic tailgate! Thank you for sharing your experience with such nice pictures and details.
Upvoted.

I request you to visit my latest blogs when you have time and give your comments. Thanks

Regards,
vm2904

My friend @ vm2904
I am only concerned with communication with the Korean community these days
I hope you understand that I can not hear you as a friend.

Thank you for your wonderful comments
Soon I will go to your blog.

@sochul - I understand that you are communicating mainly with Korean community. However, it will be nice to see wonderful English articles from you sometimes. I will wait. Thanks
I will also wait for your visit to my blogs. Thanks for taking the time

Which altcoins you got, if u need any tips just msg me anytime :-) I got myself a SUV come to Denmark :)

@tastytrade My bro is very glad.
The news that you have an SUV

I often go camping and love SUVs
I am deeply in love with Mohave, the best SUV car in this posting.

By the way, I now have Steeem, STRAT, RLC, ARK and BCC.
Among them, RLC and BCC are considering whether to sell to the market.
I wait for your wonderful comments.

You far to nice man!
Awesome!

Yeah, you get some NEO/Golem/Tenx!

I would keep the BCC :)

Upvoted and resteemed my friend.

i upvoted your post please upvote me back!!

Nice post. From me upvote.

I don't know much about auto. Even after reading it - it's still something unknown for me.

But I definitely like the illustration , the first image you post there. Nice one

Thanks
The first illustration is a hummer car drawn by my Korean friend with a pencil.
It's a really nice car, but it's a car that goes to gasoline. It's too expensive for me to pay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61082.45
ETH 3394.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51