My Hobby of Candle Decoration

in #hobbylast month

I have been keeping so occupied in all my house work that lately I have not had time to work on my hobbies. I like to spend time on creative things and one of it is making and decorating candles. I also enjoy making Mandalas, but that takes a long time so again it has been quite some time that I have had chance to work on Mandalas. My hands are itching lately to do these things :-)

These activities are not something that I want to do it in a hurry, these are leisure activities and hence only when I have good amount of leisure time, I will do it. This also makes me realize that there was a time when I had time for myself and now I am living with a hectic schedule. Though I know that this is temporary. My house work was also important and it needed my attention. Today I want to share some of my Candle art work that I had made.

The first candle decoration that I had tried was with my and hubby's picture. I had seen some decorated candles and I was very motivated to do it and also curious of how it is done, so I wanted to try it out myself. It is quite a difficult and a delicate task doing this print work on the Candle. To make this the picture has to be first printed on a tissue paper. Now printing on tissue paper is not possible so the tissue paper has to be attached on a normal paper and then printed. You need to be careful here, because if the thickness of the paper increases then the paper will get stuck up in the printer. To avoid that, the tissue layers need to be separated and only one layer of the tissue has to be attached to the A4 size paper.

Once printed then the tissue has to be carefully separated from the paper and then this tissue has to be placed on the candle and then the blow dryer has to be used to get it stuck to the candle, this takes some time and it needs high voltage so better to do it wearing gloves else you will burn your hand. After the picture gets embossed then the decoration can be done as needed, which can be done as per imagination.
image.png

This candle I made for a friend who is into Angel & Tarot reading and healing work.
image.png

This particular candle is very special for me. This little girl is my friend's daughter who passed away leaving her parents devastated. I had made it for them as a special memory of their daughter.
image.png

I love this creation of mine as well.
image.png

These are some other candles from my own creation.
image.png

Every year I make some candles during Christmas time and then gift it to my friends. It brings immense joy to me.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Hobbies make life happy.^^

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26