You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HAVING HOBBIES = HAPPY RETIREMENT

in #hobbies5 years ago

Those are very cool signs and beautiful handy work
As I am approachign retrement I foresee I will get the same question, but I am sure i will find things to keep me busy, I have some ideas for projects and in fact I have been thinking about this for a few years, getting more into photography over the last few years has been part of my planning ahead for retirement, I plan on many photowalks when I have the time ;)

Sort:  

As with most of the things we do in life, having a plan helps to insure that we are successful at what we do.
Working for a good part of our life consumes so much time and when retired those hours are freed up, and not knowing what to do with all that extra time would drive me nuts. Personally, I need to stay busy. On occasion I will get a little lazy, and after a day of sitting around, not doing much, I get stir crazy. Staying busy works for me.

I know what you mean over winter on weekends i can go stir crazy, so thats why I am planning things to keep my busy when I retire, I am a hyper sort of person and always kept myself so busy with work projects, I am now phasing down my work efforts and transitioning to doing things I like in my free time and that will be good to do when I retire so I am ready for the transition when it comes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55