Hi Neighbors

in #hobbies7 years ago

Just now officially joining Steemit. My name is William, but my friends call me Bill. Born and raised in Massachusetts in the infamous city where Lizzy Borden" took her axe and gave her father forty whacks, when she seen what she had done she gave her mother forty one". Although Lizzy put us on the map, she's not the only citizen of noteriaty. Emeral Lagassie (famous world renown chef), Chris Herron (former N.B.A. Basketball Star), Ernie Fleming (former A.B.A. Basketball Star), Luke Urban (former M.L.B. Baseball and N.F.L. Football, that's right, he played 2 major league sports in his era. And of cause there's me, (not quite as famous).
I retired in 2013, and now run my own show, "when my wife lets me"! I just purchased a metal detector to help keep me busy for the summer, and am also think of trying my hand at panning some gold, as you can see" I have way to much time on my hands". I don't expect to strike it rich, just trying something new for a change.
In any case I'm always interested in meeting new people, and open to discuss interesting subjects. Thanks for your time, and hoping to make some new contacts.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fallriv! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @fallriv! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42