Unwinding

in #hobbies5 years ago

Work-life balance is one of the most difficult challenges professionals face. Time management is essential to being able to effectively complete tasks, make it to appointments, get the kids to and from practice, fix (or buy) dinner, pay all the bills, keep your kitchen stocked and home clean and, if you're lucky - find time to relax. Investing time in yourself is essential for your mental wellbeing and ultimately to your success.

For me, relaxing often means unwinding - figuratively and literally. I enjoy crocheting and knitting and I find that as the skein of yarn unwinds into a beautiful creation, my mind and soul unwind, as well.

How do you unwind?
Adobe_Post_20190926_2204110.8181802892736447.png

Sort:  

It's the same for me: needlework helps me relax and concentrate at the same time. If it's something simple I crochet my thoughts get the time to work out what things are occupying my brain. And if I knit a difficult lace pattern I need to concentrate on, I'm only dealing with that, everything else is calmed, the thoughts we so often have running around our brains endlessly, they vanish.

Congratulations @crystal85! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34