You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HAVING HOBBIES = HAPPY RETIREMENT

in #hobbies5 years ago

This is a wonderful blog. There is so many messages it conveying other than the way you had been specialized in a particular trade.

There is no better way than expressing the helplessness of a common man once he faces the most crucial point of his life..

" What are you going to do with all of your time now that you're retired."
My first response is usually a puzzled look, followed by an awkward period of silence, as I contemplate my answer.

I know how my Dad has been struggled to cope up with the life after that. As he was in Police force even after retirement he used to wake up early in the morning and was in a dilemma what to do. Gardening was a scope but with the small area available after few days the only option was to remove the already planed one and started fixing in the other side... Funny times.

Apart from that I loved the way you detailed the way of treating this wood work, like mil painting, hobbitizing etc.

Thanks for this blog

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by @angelro, I 'm glad you enjoyed the content in this post. For so many people, retirement and the time it affords you is a real issue. I would imagine that for a police officer it may be even tougher. Spending years working so closely with your brothers in uniform, can't be easy to leave behind.
As I have stated in this piece, finding things that you enjoy long before retirement is upon you, gives you something to fall back on.

Have a wonderful day and thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56