You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HAVING HOBBIES = HAPPY RETIREMENT

in #hobbies5 years ago

Well said. I view my retirement the same. Someday I hope to attain it. The older I get the more I want to work less for more money and all I seem to be doing these days is working more for less money. I hope I can turn it around altho I find myself working more for less money but more value. If that makes cents ;-).

Sort:  

I totally get what you are saying.
Time and money are so intertwined.
I think of them as being on a balance beam.
When I was younger, money was always an issue and the scale was tipped heavily in that direction.
As the family grew older, money and time started to reach an equilibrium.
Now that I am well into the back 9, time is so much more precious than money.
Time is one of the few things money can't buy, and I find myself spending it more wisely then I ever spent $$.
Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56