You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Nature Contest - The Snow Comeback

in #hive1277884 years ago

@misschance Two years ago I was lucky enough to get to spend 3 months living in Switzerland, and it's certainly the most beautiful country I've ever been to. Everything was simply delightful, EVERY inch of your country still appears in my current dreams! I lived in Fribourg and used to travel to the other cities by train.

Sleeping during those trips was like a sin to me. How could I miss those wonderful landscapes showing through the window!
I even saw a horse with clothes once! It was Winter, so I guess they needed to keep themselves warm too. It was so funny and magical at the same time.

When I read this post, instant memories came back to me, and you truly made my night!
Thank you for these amazing pictures, keep up the good work :)

Sort:  

Ahh great, it's excellent that you could visit a part of Switzerland @parchi-guaya. It's true it's a great country and full of surprises :)
And I must admit that despite the many years that I live here, I do not tire of amazed me at the landscapes on my way, I love it and I feel lucky. So I understand you at the level of retaining your sleep ;)

Ahaha yes in winter, when temperature is hardly cold the farmers hail their horses in coats to keep them warm and keep them from the cold because they also have to go out and make a living. I was also surprised the first time I saw but now I'm used to it.
Thank you for your story and your words, it's very cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59