You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For Anyone Too Lazy To Read The Most Important Post On The STEEM Blockchain.

in #hive4 years ago

Solid, very excited about this!!!
Your Scorched Earth strategy was the correct call as we're dealing with Hostile actors who could care less about our community and its long term future.
Also, I always appreciate that when you're wrong about something you own it 100%, it's a great quality and I wish more authors would do the same.
Cheers man!
See you on the otherside - in The Hive!

Sort:  

Feels like I'm wrong a lot these days. A broken clock is correct twice a day, amirite? In any case, it sucks that we were essentially forced to slice users out of the chain who claimed they wanted to bring value to the blockchain, but I mean at the end of the day what can we do? In a battle of centralization vs decentralization, this was the nuclear option... and we had to take it. Too many coins in one place forced our hands. I hope we never have to deal with this again in the same fashion.

According to the announcement
and the pump...
It looks like they try gaining influence on Hive?

Posted using Partiko Android

I think that's pretty standard and exchanges can decide to opt in or opt out of the airdrop they just need to make an announcement before the scheduled drop. In my opinion, the pump in the price relates more to users who possess more steem will receive a larger airdrop. That's what I see at the moment anyways.

I thought Stinc and Hostile Exchange Stake is being forked out?

it's possible, maybe you're right!
Apparently, one of Sun's accounts sent back 3+ million to Binance...
interesting...

yes dude

I wanted to give you a hint

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58