You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorry To See @steemchiller, @glory7, @rakkasan84, @wonsama, @fenrir78 And Many Others Get Shafted

in #hive4 years ago

No-one should of been excluded, it goes against the very reason in which they loudly proclaim for creating the "sister" chain. Thanks for always speaking your mind and sharing your opinion. Its a rare trait in a system where our currency earning is greatly affected by doing so.

The ones that created HIVE have a chance to show everyone that the move isn't largly in part because of the power/witness money they lost. So far they been failing at that.

To the best of my knowledge so far they:

(1) Blacklisted specific front end users and took what would of been those users HIVE tokens (that's right they didn't even burn the tokens).
(2) They excluded only the Steemit Ninja Mined Stake. There's more ninja mined stake other then Steemits.
(3) Back to point one...... the Steeimit Stake was recreated and put in some "fund" so they essentially might be recreating the same issue that is currently going on with Steemit.

The good ....

(1) There's talks about a proposition that can get voted on to get some of the transfered "steemit inc" hive stake burned.
(2) The blacklist users that had their potential HIVE tokens taken from them still have a chance at getting them. I think with enough community pressure they just might be able to get them.
(3) I have no clue what witness voting system they plan on using but if they rework it to give the little guy a bigger say that will show that the HIVE blockchain creation wasn't because, "they lost their power".

Personally I hope both blockchains succed and will be using both blockchains because as an end user we don't have to choose. Its no different then using microsoft email services and Yahoo email services.

Sort:  

Wow #1 and #3 are going incredibly disturbing.

The tokens should be burned and not arbitrarily used to give certain individuals more power / control.

Make no mistake. Both Steem and HIVE are both centralized but the question is extent and identity. @davemmcoy speaks the truth as inconvenient as that truth may be.

I was not a fan of the status quo especially knowing many of them rose to power as what I call the vote selling cartel. Steem just has a new and more powerful cartel (in terms of monetary resources).

The former is doing what they must to retain their their control under the guise of decentralization. Assuming what you say about 1 and 3 is true, the the decentralization is nothing more than a selling point but not the reality.

It's ok to play in their sandbox but think we should all be mindful of the truth. Indeed, the truth will set us free. They want to harness our creative energy for their gain. Maybe give them a taste but do not, I repeat, DO NOT fall into that damn crab bucket.

Maybe they will demonstrate good stewardship of these resources they have comandeered to their control or perhaps they will show us more of the same. They have made strides in the right direction but not nearly enough.

This is why I, once I recover my strength from an illness I have succumb to, will continue to create the new vision. I refuse to allow the corrupt to lord over me and think I don't speak for myself in that capacity.

I completely agree with you @anthonyadavisii... thanks for stopping by and adding some great points to the issue. And I wish you well on your illness, that is way more important than this stuff!

The former is doing what they must to retain their their control under the guise of decentralization.

I agree although I wouldn't lump everyone in that category. It'll be interesting to see what witnesses stay on STEEM / Go to HIVE or try to be witnesses on both.

Assuming what you say about 1 and 3 is true, the the decentralization is nothing more than a selling point but not the reality.

Its to the best of my knowledge ...... There's likely others who are more closely following the situation that can give a better explanation and information then what I can.

The good part about (1) is it means the Steem(it) accounts that got "excluded" has a much better chance at getting the "airdrop" they are currently "excluded" from due to "thier" coins not being destroyed. If the Tokens were destroyed instead the chances of the excluded accounts being able to reverse that decision would be next to @null.

This is why I, once I recover my strength from an illness I have succumb to, will continue to create the new vision. I refuse to allow the corrupt to lord over me and think I don't speak for myself in that capacity.

I wish you a speedy recovery.

Edit: Self upvoted to get ahead of the giant wall created by the HIVE advertisement.

you noticed that too? omgosh :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88