You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The HIVE Honeytrap

in #hive4 years ago

It is refreshing to read your post. Although I am not that involved in Steemit anymore, and neither in Hive, the process is interesting enough to follow.

The Hive project will end because it started with the wrong intent.
Apart from that, the Hive fans seem to be unable to stay away from Steemit, and as you also noticed when they speak it is hardly ever a civil conversation.

Sort:  

Thank you for your wise words. The greatest pleasure of an Author is not the upvote, but rather, knowing that readers are enjoying what I am writing. It would be great if more people like you would participate more, as we have too few well-mannered, constructive thinkers on this platform. The HIVE minions are the very people who have always been instigators within the Steem social world. I hope you stick around, as this low moment means there is no place to go but up! ;D

You are absolutely right. I bet more than a few users will feel they finally are going to be noticed now there is more room to breathe so to say.

Got a little stuck on Steemit when I was more active here. It is not that I expected everyone to read what I wrote, but seeing what other posts looked like, the comments if present and the rewards... that didn't motivate me to keep doing this.

Have to say, at the time I thought about quiting, Whaleshares.io started. That platform had its fair share of spamming, scamming and drama, but after HF4, rewards are handled in a different way which makes it not possible or not worth it to game the system. It is more about the comments than the rewards. So I agree with you on that also, the comments, getting to know people, learn about other countries, is really the fun part of writing, of being part of a platform/community.

I'll will be around, but can't promise to be as active as on Whaleshares.

You just keep writing the way you write, people need to hear this too.

Thank you for the encouragement; it's truly needed in these times of cavalier abuse. I have always argued that the failure of Steemit was in the focusing too much on ROI (Return-On-Investment), and the unsuccessful incentivization of the platform. You can't promise to "get paid for your content," and have newcomers always finding zeroes on their posts or comments. Besides, the most important aspect of a social network is, as we both agree, the "social" part. Stay safe my friend, and I'll be looking out for your posts in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44