Join Me On Hive, Friday March 20th!

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Anyone who was lucky enough to be part of the Steemit community during the first few years of 2016-2017 will never forget how phenomenal it was.

That first SteemFest in Amsterdam where we all met face-to-face for the first time only deepened our friendships and strengthened our resolve. The picture above was from that first closing dinner on a chilly autumn night in Amsterdam. I remember how depressed we all were that it was ending and that we had to go home to our regular lives.

Back then each Steemian felt as though they were part of something that was going to change the world (even if it was just a little bit) for the better. In some ways I guess we did. As time passed, for a myriad of reasons, we lost more and more of that positive vibe.

Thankfully, we now now have a second chance. Please join me on the Hive platform tomorrow, March 20th!

Click here to learn more about Hive

Additional Resources:

  1. https://hive.io
  2. https://twitter.com/innerhive
  3. https://twitter.com/hiveblocks
  4. https://discord.gg/CVbBpR

Good bye Steemit, hello Hive!

See you all on the other side,

Eric Vance Walton


alt text

*I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and crypto-enthusiast. If you’ve enjoyed my work please sign up for my author newsletter at my website. Newsletter subscribers will receive exclusive updates and special offers and your information will never be sold or shared.

Alarm Clock Dawn, one of the first full length novels published on the blockchain, and the book that started it all for me can be found HERE. Or Click Here to read it for free on the Steemit blockchain

My book on meditation, The Perfect Pause, is priced at $12.99 (paperback) and $4.99 (eBook). Buy the paperback and receive the eBook for free!

Let’s Keep In Touch

www.ericvancewalton.net

alt text

alt text alt textalt text alt text alt text

Sort:  

I look forward to seeing you there! I wish I could have been part of Steem from the beginning. I am excited to be on the ground floor of Hive!

Hey @bozz ,
Just wanted to say hello. Hope you are doing well.
Sult

Thanks @bozz! It was truly amazing and I hope we can find a way to recreate that vibe. I like the ring of that... Hive Vibe! Stay well and we'll be seeing you soon!

I'd say that we did change the world, at least certain parts of it. I recall many folks in "not so well off" areas were able to convert steem they earned on here to local currency to survive when they had no other way to support themselves.
So in that, we may have not changed the entire world but we damn sure made a positive change in their world.
See you on the other side!
Sult

That is a great point @sultnpapper! The impact this had on the developing world was substantial. It also helped to mainstream cryptocurrency as a whole. I had NO idea what Bitcoin even was prior to July of 2016. Steemit forced me, and others, to learn the ins and outs quickly. Take care of you and yours and I'll see you on Hive! This could very well be the last comment I make on the Steemit platform. That's a really weird thing to think about....

What timing for this! I'll see you there!

I'm excited! See you there my friend!

Interesting times ahead and so happy to be a part of this change to the new HIVE blockchain!
See you on the other side!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95