Sort:  

As far I can see your steem will not be affected and you will have 2 accounts both with the same balances which will is kinda sweet tbh

That's great.

It's basically a new fork, with a few minor changes, it's the same codebase and can access old content, etc

Hi there

I've been reading through many comments related to new hive chain and I've seen your comment too. Many users are being torn, however majority seem to be moving to new hive.

Are you fully moving there or will you stay on both chains? Just curious. I'm trying to figure out what to do myself.

I moved to Hive because many parts of this place were toxic (which doesn't mean that Hive itself can't become toxic too, at some point in the future). From what I saw, it's a good place to be now.

Do whatever works for you, don't let yourself influenced.

Big Thx for your reply. I think i will stick around on both chains for time being.

I also figured that you may find this post interesting and worth your time:
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/project-hope-curation-trail-on-both-chains-steem-and-new-hive

It's post published by good friend of mine and I'm helping him to promote their curation trail.

what do i have to do to make sure i can the hive in my account?? do i have to make a hive account in advance? and how?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82