Contest Alert | Tell us about your favorite Captain!! | 5% FOR SL CHARITY

in Cric-World 🏏3 years ago (edited)

jayawardene-cricket-getty-1024x640-57eda47dc479b-57eda47de55b4.jpg
source

Hello friends I hope all of you are keeping well. Before I start this contest I would like to thank @supunchandra for creating this beautiful contest. To tell the truth I have been waiting for this contest. However today Im going to tell you about my favourite captain.As well he is also my favourite player.He is named Mahela Jayewardene.
Now he is retired from International cricket as a player but he is still in my heart as a legend of my cricket Life.So I decided to choose him for this contest.

jayawardene-file-rsgopan.jpg
source
Mahela Jayawardene born in 1977 and now he is 43 years old.He played his Test cricket debut in 1997. there are some records under his name. Those records are not only as a batsman but also as a captain. That's why I decided him as my favourite captain.
In Test Cricket Mahela's highest score is 374 and it is the highest score by a right handed batsman in the Test Cricket history. As well as Jayawardene and Sangakkara scored highest partnership in test cricket . They scored 674 massive runs. These are some of Maiya's records.

932212-kumar-sangakkara-and-mahela-jayawardene.jpg
source
He led the Sri Lanka Cricket Team from 2004 to 2013 .He guided his team in 186 matches and got 101 victories. Winning percentage under his captaincy is 54%.He guided Sri Lanka team in 2007,2009 and 2012 world cups.As well as Mahela Jayawardene was named as best international captain of the year by the International Cricket Council in 2006.So without a doubt we can pointed him as a Successful captain.

sp0YpfKEAJ.jpg
source

These are just a few of his talents , records and some about his captaincy. And also I'm glad to write about him.I wish him to success his coach career more and more. Thank you for reading.
Good Bye , Stay Safe......

Information Reference:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mahela_Jayawardene

Sort:  

The best tactician and the master mind!❤️

Yeah ayye 😍

Mahela and Kumar were best pair of test match cricket where Sri Lanaka totally depends on them. I seen that match when he scored 374 and look impossible to out but nel did with best delivery of match. He and sanaga is a true legends.

Yeahhh 😍😍

You have been upvoted by @damithudaya, A Country Representative from Sri Lanka. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50