The skill I wish I had||Contest||By:@vianneyspirit

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

Hi,

Everyone, I hope this finds you well and smiling!! I am so blessed to be here with you all and take part in this amazing and beautiful contest organized by @Ihorgic and @steem.skillshare🌹❤️. What a great opportunity for me 🙏🙏

IMG_20211008_122902_848.jpg

In October last year (2021) this elder brother of mine you see in the picture involved into a deadly motor accident from which he even lost his leg (Became incapacitated). In my country (Uganda 🇺🇬) the government ever since it captured power in 1986, it has failed to give the health system the biggest priority 🤔🤔. This has since led many families and individuals surfer a lot to access better treatment since our rulers (leaders) for them can access treatment from developed countries like

  • Germany 🇩🇪
  • England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿
  • America and many more others.

So ounce the poor needs urgent better treatment, He or she has to suffer until he dies 😭😭.

So following these scenarios, I started to think and feel that I wish I was a doctor!!! If I was a doctor I could help all the less advantaged people in both my country and those neighboring at a lower cost but at its best!!

Giving the major priority to the lives of the citizen other than thinking of simply making money from their health problems because I believe being a medical is a calling with a grate purpose of saving lives (Life) of those in need.

If I was a doctor, how would I remain seated in my comfort zone (chair) when people in need of my humble services are crying for such help?

If I was a doctor, I would use my professional to influence the leaders in the government to make the health system the first priority ever!!

Many lives have been lost due to negligence of medical workers, and If I was a doctor, I would set a good example to my fellow medical workers to love my calling (job) without allowing any such of laziness or carelessness at work because such can result into death to many patients!!.

I wish I was a doctor, I would be a savior but not a money maker

This is my entry and I thank you for your good support.

My invitation goes to

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I see why you dream so much to be a doctor, the world is full of tragedies and unforseen events. Doctor is a great profession! Helping the world to heal is a passionate goal. Keep moving

Thank you dear friend for this wonderful comment

 2 years ago (edited)

Am sorry about what you people are going through over there. May God deliver us form bad governance. Wish you the very best in this contest.

Thank you so very for this positive comment

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post to get infos about our trail

trail.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42