School experience||Back to school||Contest By:@vianneyspirit

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Hello:

My good friends, it's good to be with you today and I hope you are doing well with your families. My sincere condolences and sympathy goes to all of you who have different challenges. Please take heart and look unto Christ. He will comfort you in every situation 🙏🙏

I may say that the grate organizers @Ihorgic together with @steem.skillshare have been really inspired by the Lord's spirit to come out with this amazing contest at a time when schools have just reopened in my country ( Uganda 🇺🇬) after a long period of 2 years ever since the Covid 19 Pandemic started!!

Screenshot_20220112-121453_1.jpg

Whenever I hear the word school in my hears, the first thing that comes into my minds is these two subjects 👇

  • Mathematics and
  • Chemistry

In this arrangement, I named them to be my worst subjects!!😭😭😭
Actually because I hate so much two subjects, I used to give nick names to teachers teaching those particular subjects and then the students at school could call them by those nicknames.

I named the math teacher Munafu and the Chemistry teacher Waragi !! These two nicknames literally means being weak and Alcoholic!!! So since our mathematics teacher was so weak even he couldn't carry a desk alone I chose that name suitable to his status and also out chemistry teacher was ever drunk!!

Many times when these two class were going on in class, I could move outside pretending to be visiting the wash rooms and then go to hustle and sleep. I really tried with my level best to learn and excel in these two subjects but I failed!! I just lost interest in them following the stress I was getting in the class.

I can't forget the most difficult topics in mathematics.

  • Matrix
  • Sets
  • Loglism
  • Solving equations
    Etc.

These were giving me a hard time but I thank God that I was able to pass it with out getting an F9 on my Results!! I just mastered only one topic called Construction, with this I was able to score.

Back to the nick names that I gave to the teachers, one time the administration and the school staff got to know about those nicknames and then asked who had named them, we used to have solidarity at school. So my fellow students refused to report me otherwise I was going to be suspended from the school. The head teacher decided to punish all the upper classes simply because of the nick names 🤔🤔

Math and Chemistry : you were my worst subjects and I will never forget you!!!

I invite :

Stay well

Cc:
@Ihorgic
@steem.skillshare
@steemcurator

Sort:  

Thanks for the invite dia

Welcome dear friend

 3 years ago 

How interesting the post is!!!!

Thank you dear friend. Am waiting to read yours too 😂 😂

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Thank you for the invite.

You are welcome dear friend

Thank you for the invite dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48