Experiences and moments with my boss while learning||Contest||By:@vianneyspirit

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

Hugs,
To you all my dear friends in this wonderful community, am glad to find you with that beautiful smile that each one of you has, and for our beloved friends who have different challenges of life, please just look unto Christ, He will see you through those hardships!! Thank you @Ihorgic together with @steem.skillshare for organizing this beautiful contest for us about our experiences with our bosses at work.

FB_IMG_1647713383761.jpg

In the above photo, it's when when I was just so fresh from school/university and now it marks 6 years, lucky enough I was blessed with a nice job as legal assistant in a law firm called M/s Kawooya Junju & Co Advocates, this was a great opportunity for me to learn more of the legal work which involved,

  • Drafting submissions
  • Trucking court proceedings
  • Interviewing clients
  • Drafting court pleadings and money other legal work that follow under the stewardship of a legal assistant.

So my boss was a senior Advocate of High Court called Regina though we used to call her by title "Counsel Regina". She studied from the University of Oxford in the UK and then came back to Uganda to start up her own law firm for litigation!! Since my boss had studied from UK, she was so strict with time management 😏😏. I could make sure that I sleep early to enable me wake up very early and report to work before she came at 07:00Am. She trained me to be a responsible man and an employee at work!! I remember she used to say,

An employee who reports to work even if 3 minutes late is not worth to be called an employee but instead a lazy man and woman at work.

With her saying, it always kept prompting my heart and reminded to not to be a lazy man but an employee.

Another thing that I learnt from my boss is communication, she always liked to be told each and everything that had transpired in her absence even if something very personal and minor!! By so doing she was able to control me at office because at all times I knew that what ever I do she would ask and know about it.

Above all, my boss was a senior mother who loved, taught and cared about me and with her parental handling, I was able to progress even on my second job.

🤣🤣I can't forget the day I found another new job and then it was very difficult for me to tell her terminate my contract, but I had nothing to do, I approached and told her about my new job and she was very okay with me leaving, she simply said

Vianney, you're a younger man who needs to explore and gain more experience from outside, it's okay you can go for your new job but incase of anything, please this office shall always be a home for you to welcome you back and stay.

That also taught me not to be so selfish in life, I can always be so open and selfless to others by wishing them better and good.

In my conclusion, with experience with my Boss, is about life skills, gaining experiences from them and becoming a responsible person.

Thank you so dear friend for your time

Sort:  

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post to get infos about our trail

trail.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43