Steem skillshare - FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST🍽🥣 ||15% for @steem.skillshare || by: @ubongudofot

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

main2.jpg
African Afang(Wild Spinach) Recipe, so yummy😮😋

Hello GREAT FRIENDS !

How are you today? hope you are good my good friends of @steem.skillshare? I am glad to participate in this interesting contest conducted by @life.pics, I am also indebted to this community and all her leaders for giving all of us this great opportunity to showcase the best shot of our food and why we like the photograph of that particular food. Meanwhile, may I bring to your notice that this is an African dish, it’s a Nigerian food to be precise and it happens to be my favorite. The meal I want to feature or talk about in this contest is called afang soup Recipe or what is known in English as Wild Spinach. I will use pictures to explain the details as this contest is more of photographs.

Afang dish is mainly made from afang leave and waterleaves vegetable, ground Pepper, Periwinkle, Palm oil, crayfish seasoning cube popularly known as Maggi in Nigeria, Beef, smoked Fish, Salt, Stockfish, Cowskin and few 3 liters of Water

I took this photograph this evening as it serves as my supper. It was delicious.
Afang Soup which has the botanical name Cnetum is common in Nigeria mostly eaten by a tribe known as Ibibio in a State or province known as Akwa Ibom in Nigeria. It is also eaten by another tribe known as efik in the cross river still a state in Nigeria. Though it is also eaten by other tribes in Nigeria it is not patronized as the two tribes I mentioned above. This recipe is also found in Central Africa. It is very rich in minerals and vitamins.

WHY I DECIDED TO TAKE A PHOTOGRAPH OF THAT PARTICULAR FOOD

This happen to be my favorite food so far and I cook it every week and I eat it all the time. It is one of the richest foods in Africa. I am proud to showcase this food to the world. If you haven’t tested it before and you are in Africa, I’ll suggest you have a test.
If you want to try cooking it, I could help you provide some tips or guide on how to cook it.

INGREDIENTS

IMG-20211016-WA0013.jpg
Sliced Afang leaves

IMG-20211016-WA0017.jpg
Water leaves


IMG-20211016-WA0012.jpg
Cowskin

IMG-20211016-WA0010.jpg
Crayfish


IMG-20211016-WA0011.jpg
Stockfish

IMG-20211016-WA0009.jpg
Palm Oil


IMG-20211016-WA0008.jpg
Dried Fish

IMG-20211016-WA0007.jpg
Beef


IMG-20211016-WA0004.jpg
Perewinkle


HOW TO COOK

  • Grind the Sliced afang leave.

  • Season the beef and cow skin with seasoning cubes, pepper, salt, onion, and add water, Steam the meat till it’s soft and done.

  • Add the stockfish and cook till it’s soft and done.

  • Add some water, crayfish more pepper, crayfish seasoning, and washed smoked fish and allow it to boil for a short time then add the periwinkle, allow it to boil for another 5 minutes, Taste for salt.

  • Add palm oil and cook it for 3 -5 more minutes.

  • Add the chopped green water leaves and allow them to cook for 5 minutes.

  • Add the pounded Afang leaves and stir properly and Soup is done and ready to be Served with either gari (cassava flour) or wheat flour.


Device Information

Photos captured by@ubongudofot
Camera DeviceSamsung S9 back Camera 64MP
LensDefault
CategoryFood Photography
LocationNigeria
EditedCaptured one

Thanks for visiting my blog

About Me

separador completo steem skillshare.png

Sort:  

Yummy! My favorite soup.
Thanks for sharing this interesting content.

You are welcome😊

Looks yummy, please reserve mine, I'm coming over

Oh thanks, sure you are free, come with big bowl😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77