Steemskillshare- FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST BY @toriasam// 15% payout to @steem.skillshare

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WAcQ82NxkpcEZA93A6TQTELtrQ9QA2ZsiT4ATyAUy3FR12uaXTRNmARWZZLfCYCEcNuWVW9z3vSnRkt1QCH4.jpeg
Source

Greetings to the amazing people of @steem.skillshare. It's my pleasure to take part in this ongoing contest organized by @life.pics which focuses on food photography.

Brief description of my food

IMG-20211016-WA0008.jpg

Plantain

I boil the plantain for some time till it is soft.
Added some salt to taste (ripe plantain is what I prefer)

Local sauce

Ingredients: pepper, tomato, groundnut oil, onions, shredded dry fish, pumpkin leaf.

IMG-20211016-WA0014.jpg

IMG-20211016-WA0010.jpg

I captured just after preparing my delicious fish sauce with ripe plantain in my house. It was one of those days I didn't have to skip breakfast in other to meet up with classes. I shot using my roomate's Xiaomi redmi 9C phone with 3Mp main camera.
It was in the morning and lucky me, there was power supply so I had light in my room.

Why I decided to photograph this particular food

I love eating ripe plantain but this day's own was just so special because I added dried fish to make my local sauce. It was more like a treat for me and by me after a long and stressful week.
It wasn't just yummy but also very nutritious with all the vegetables and protein in it.
It is said "the new wealth is heath" so I eat well.
Thank you!

I inviting my beloved friends @nikkypeter, @ubongudofot and @goodybest to participate in the contest too.

Here is my introductory post link

unknown-2.png

Special thanks goes to;
@steem.skillshare
@papi-mati
@life.pics
@vik24
@daytona475
@alena-vladi

Sort:  

It looks really yummy and mouth watering. Thanks for sharing, keep steeming.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your entry😊 The food looks delicious

I wish i could just eat it from here, the food looks yummy and i'm already starving 😁, thanks for sharing this beautiful meal.

Excellent Participation, your plate looks fantastic

Thanks, it tasted as yummy as it looked

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39