You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A second response to @endingplagiarism

How much simpler @starlord28 or @steemchiller would it be for each community to put in a date, and the algorithm would evaluate all the posts on that date for transaction compliance.

So, this is where things can get a bit tricky with the existing setup of steemcryptic. The time taken to process such data everytime someone requests for that would mean that I would need to bump up my server specs considerably. Currently, the website can handle around 5,000 concurrent users without any hiccup. However, if this number increases, the current setup would fail to provide the same experience. I would need to do a complete revamp of the architecture in this case and move everything to WASM to reduce the load on the server. I'll keep this in mind. I'll see if I can figure out a way to partial server just one page through WASM and others through the client-server architecture.🤞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63