What's Your Favorite Traditional Dish In Your Country || (Utara na Ofe) || @ronindboss

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

png_20220511_074327_0000.png

Introduction

Good day dear steem skillshare community, it's my up upmost pleasure to be writing here again. Today I'll be participating in this contest organized by @olabillions, he's a hardworking person and always determined to push steem skillshare to the top. Without wasting much of your time let's get started.


My Favourite Traditional Dish


Nigerians are centre of delectable dishes when it comes to their traditional foods. I'm of Nigerian origin and my tribe is called "Igbo". My most favourite traditional meal will be that of Utara Na Ofe which is commonly pronounced as Swallow And Soup. It is a type of food that is eaten without chewing, you just simply dip the swallow(Starch) into the soup and swallow it.

The swallow which is also called semo, is made of starch from cassava and yam which is then cooked with hot water, then the soup is made with different ingredients ranging from spinach, lettuce, Assorted meat, ribs, cow skin (ponmo), cow tripe (shaki), Stock fish, crayfish, Knorr cubes, Sweet pepper, Onion, red palm oil,Salt. Most Nigerians soup has a lot ingredients, the soup ingredients mentioned above is a soup called "Vegetable Soup" and can be eaten with Swallow. Here is an image of this appetizing dish.

images (1).jpeg
Source

The cost of making this dish might range from 5000 Naira (28 steem) to 8000naira( 45 steem) depending on the size and number of persons you are to feed.
I converted price to steem using the latest price index on the market


Conclusion


Well that concludes my entry into this contest, I hope to read all your entry's and have a wonderful day..

Note:10% to community account
I invite @kachimax, @somtin01 and @ebereh to this contest


Alternative links delegates to @steem.skillshare :

50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

steemskillshare Banner HQ.png

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

Your favorite dish is a good one, I have eaten it numerous times and I can testify how satisfying it is. Due to the cost of things I agree the price of making such a dish could not be less.

You made a good best of luck.

 2 years ago 

True, the inflation in Nigeria is really bugging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84