What Skills Have You Mastered In 2021, And What Skills Do You Want To Master In 2022? | Contest.

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Hello, everybody. Hope you are all well.

I love reading, however I had never tried my hand at writing and this year when I joined Steemit I was able to practice writing through writing various articles both personal and contest related. I can’t say that I am perfect as each new piece of work I put up on Steemit is an opportunity for me to get better than the last work I did. The achievements on Steemit taught me new styles of writing like markdown styles, how to cite references, how to bolden letters among others.

4FF18D02-B432-49A5-ADE6-D95E69E1D6DB.png

I have also learnt to a certain extent how to budget in 2021 as resources were limited. I am still learning it however, I believe it also a skill which you learn through a continuous process. This skill has helped look at my necessities and always put a fund aside for that in that I never lack. Then I can consider the other things which though useful may not necessarily be essential. This skill has also pushed me to always put aside resources to pursue things that I am committed to like always having data so I can post on Steemit and on YouTube.

image.jpeg
Image Source

The skills that I want to master in 2022 are many but my priority is getting beyond my comfort zone and pushing my limits. Truthfully I do not know if this is a skill but I want to prove to myself that I can create the life I want for myself. I want to prove to myself that I can achieve all the goals I set for myself, I really want to show myself that I can surpass my limitations and see the beauty on the other side of being myself fully without fear, without holding myself back in any way.

image.png
Image Source

I want to master the skill of self love because each year I tell myself that I am going to practice this skill but somehow I just forget about it. This year 2022 I want to watch what I feed myself physically, emotionally and mentally. I want to protect my energy and use it wisely to build myself and hopefully I will have results to show for it at the end of 2022. I really want to polish my communication skills and be able to assert myself without demeaning or disrespecting anyone. I want my thoughts to be clear in that when I speak my words are clear and give the meaning that I intended them to give in my thoughts.

These are the skills I have tried to master in 2021 and the skills I hope to master in 2022. I thank @vianneyspirit for inviting me to take part in this contest. I also invite @kyara2 and @moureenbronia to participate in this contest.

Thank you for reading.❤️❤️

Sort:  

Oh, some skills acquired by you.
Thank you so much for posting

Thank you for taking the time to read.

Thanks for this nice post, please if you wish to get a constant support from us consider delegating and/or joining the curation trail

Thank you .

 3 years ago 

I join but not always supported

you don't joined

 3 years ago 

Sure. Pls send me the link to join. This community is my best community.

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64