What Do Love Mean To You?// #club75 By @patience90

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

IMG_20210818_153115_197.jpg

Hello fellow steemians on @steemskillshare, special greetings to @lhorgic for this great Contest in this month of love.
This is @patience90 and you are welcome to my blog.

What does love mean to you?

Love could mean a lot things to different people but to me, love means sacrifice.
Right from childhood I was taught was sacrifice from the story of Jesus as stated in

John 3:16

And as I grew up into adulthood, I also realized that one can only sacrifice for the person he/she loves
The sacrifice could be monetary or favour.
It could also come in form of marriage such as a woman leaving her family to join her husband's family.

How do you show love in a season of like this (valentine)?

Well, valentine season is a special kind of season with strong aura in the air as so many people wants to show love to their loved ones and I was not left behind.
On the valentine day, I composed a special text message for that special person in my life and sent to him and also, I ordered a beautiful t-shirt for him though I haven't told nor given him the shirt because he is out of town at the moment and I want to surprise him when he comes in few months time.

How do you intend celebrating today being valentine's day?

Well, I had no special plans because my partner is out of town just as I mentioned earlier.
So I celebrated alone indoors though we chatted and made phone calls even though he is not someone who cherish valentine but he got a bottle of wine for me and will be bringing whenever he is coming back because he specially bought it for me as my valentine's gift.

Though love has no special season but just like every other special day on the calendar, February 14th is seen as lovers day because almost everyone seems to make it special.

I wish to invite @charis20, @ziongater, @stanleynnah and @jwinny to join this contest and share your Valentine's day experience with us.

Cc
@steem.skillshare
@lhorgic

With love from @patience90

Sort:  

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post to get infos about our trail

trail.jpg

Thanks a lot.

 3 years ago 

Your definition of love is so captivating.

Thanks for the invitation, will drop my entry soon

Alright

 3 years ago 

You have given a lot of beautiful meaning of love and you have celebrated Valentine's Day in a very beautiful way. It is understood after reading your post.

Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33