You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem skillshare comment contest |What were your ambitions when you were a child?

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

As a kid I wanted to be alot of things, it married with what inspired me during that period it could be a week a month a year etc.
My imaginations would play out so real and magnificent in my head like I had already achieved it some days I would want to be a Ninja from shoalin, and sometimes I would want to be a super hero. Of course all this would depend on the movie I had watched during that time.. but what I had wanted to so badly for a really long time seemed so beautiful, so adventurous, there was nothing I wanted more than to be in the Marines 🤗🤗

636bfa6746b178e68f6bc59987c8d40f.jpg
Source
I really didn't care that they killed a bunch of people but the movies made it look like fun! I wanted to be a trained sniper 😎..
I wanted to be big and strong to protect myself then my family..
😂 I was really really small for a kid my age so I was bullied alot, like any normal person I would crave for power to stand up to the bullies. I liked the training the cool gear... The helicopters .. armored cars etc

But after seeing the military in my country at work the thought of being in the military disgust me!

Now I paint 😊 ironic isn't it.

I challenge
@theobass
@craxywriter
@majerius

To participate in this contest

Sort:  

Haha. It was a good one.

Thanks for your participation. Wish you good luck with the contest.

😂😂😂 thank you.

Welcome.

I don't doubt your dreams as a child at all. I think you still have them dreams now. Na say age don change u small.😅.

The society we live in does not allow us to become our dreams. They only let us live so as to create other dreams if not jobs.
Thank you for inviting me
I will so partake in this challenge.

😂😂 I actually do.. you saw right throw me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53