The skill I wish I had by @niglys8

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

Greetings steemians!

Hope you all are doing good? This amazing contest just made me reflect on the times when I so longed to acquire the skill I wish I had. All thanks to @lhorgic for organizing this amazing contest.

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9b6UtL4fW8L5hygH2YFvyp5AR5noT8aHqD3MvmqqZBoWYN7ZRjkf5za653JSrKPkv1xtgpwrDwb5HT25m1S7VoDVRYa.jpeg
Image source

There are so many skills I wish I had acquired before now, I mean being a jack of all trades isn't bad right?
But amongst all these skills like being an outstanding baker, a graphics designer which is the skill I have now and even being a fashion designer, I wish I had a good digital skill like being a 2d animator.
why-animated-video-4-2.gif
Image source

I love anything cartoon animation or even picture not like I love watching them in movies but the sight of cartoon animation that passes a message to people or cartoon caricatures gives me joy and so right from the time I saw that these cartoons can actually be used for adverts, setting up a social media profile and in turn getting a very high pay from it, I longed to have this amazing digital skill.

EEEoA8oLaAxsTkPYAARp78o5cJA1o6Chv9x98TzCFT6v5GJTrKwJUzvTZJypGQPM4k1mg5utzhGKmyCkECCoqBLfAU6zuD6wWwc4HhKCkxLVttWMk2EkYFUMtELV5ksPjX8wbTyr2gjg3EGEcBHTc.png

So far, I think I've been able to achieve being a 2d animator in my own capacity. Yea! for now I can create some video adverts and cartoon pictures with my mobile phone but this is not actually making it complete because this particular software as I thought which was suppose to be used for the cartoon 2d animation is actually a website and not a software. I also have to subscribe on a monthly basis with a minimum of $200 just to use the free version of this website🥺 When I discovered that I couldn't afford that huge amount it was very hurting cus I had already paid for the course training on udemy.
But I move!🤓

EEEoA8oLaAxsTkPYAARp78o5cJA1o6Chv9x98TzCFT6v5GJTrKwJUzvTZJypGQPM4k1mg5utzhGKmyCkECCoqBLfAU6zuD6wWwc4HhKCkxLVttWMk2EkYFUMtELV5ksPjX8wbTyr2gjg3EGEcBHTc.png

And for the present skill I have now, graphics design it's more like a hobby for me and I'm enjoying every bit of it. I never knew I could be very good with graphic designs and the most amazing part of it is that I do my designs with my mobile phone too! I learnt my graphic design skill when I saw an advert online sometime during the COVID-19 pandemic about learning how to do graphic with a smartphone so I signed up for it and that was how I developed passion for my graphic design skill.

EEEoA8oLaAxsTkPYAARp78o5cJA1o6Chv9x98TzCFT6v5GJTrKwJUzvTZJypGQPM4k1mg5utzhGKmyCkECCoqBLfAU6zuD6wWwc4HhKCkxLVttWMk2EkYFUMtELV5ksPjX8wbTyr2gjg3EGEcBHTc.png

Well! as for my wish of being a 2d animator, I wish there is actually a software that I could go download with my laptop and use it anytime I want without having to pay that huge amount on a monthly basis. But I guess I'm not feeling very bad at the moment because my current skill got me covered and I can also do some cartoon advert to an extent with some smartphone cartoon apps.


Thanks for reading through!
I invite @padosky @justin44 and @munalice to come participate in this amazing contest


Regards❤️
@niglys8

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It feels good to know that despite your limitations, you have decided to move on and enjoy what you have now. I loved being able to read this post as it is quite encouraging. Perhaps one day you could still achieve your goals of being a perfect animator. I wish you success non your entry

 2 years ago 

Oh dear!
Thank you for your kind words☺️

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post to get infos about our trail

trail.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65