"MY PLANS AND EXPECTATIONS FOR CHRISTMAS BY @niglys8"

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Greetings friends!

It is that time of the year again when we make awesome memories that cannot be erased in our minds. A season to show a special kind of love to everyone we come in contact with, a time to celebrate the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ and most especially a time to bond with family, friends and loved ones.
2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9iQGvCWgtbZtiBxScCvSZHFUxvXbhhHDvhhguSFujzXLfAzJpx4mW3N9LKkdz5jFFKGJ2MYgxWBvtzhrLSraTsMTpmwaKqx.png
Image source

HOW I PLAN TO SPEND MY CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY

There is no better way to spend my Christmas holiday other than spending it with my family and loved ones. I plan traveling on the 22nd of December, 2021 to Abia State, Umuahia where my family reside and on the 24th I and my family will be travelling to my maternal home to spend some quality time with my loving grand mother and to enjoy her well prepared local dishes.

IMG_20210321_154127_266.jpg
I and my lovely grandmother

Also, I will be having some fun moments with relatives who will come around to the village for the Christmas holiday. I haven't seen these relatives in a very long time and my expectations of having a good experience and making wonderful memories with them during this holiday season is already giving me a whole lot of excitement that I can't even wait for the day to come.

IMG_20210102_143307_544.jpg
A picture of I and my relatives

Also, it's my village turn this year for the football league. The village football league usually starts from the 23rd of December to the 3rd of January. I missed watching my village play last two years ago when it was our turn for the football match but this time around I'm very sure I wouldn't want to miss this wonderful experience for anything.

Attending my roommate's wedding ceremony is also part of my christmas plans. During school days we talked a lot about our dream wedding day and now she's finally going to tie the knot with her prince charming this christmas. I am so going to be a part of her big day and I feel very much excited as I can't wait for this eventful day to come.

IMG-20211217-WA0001_1.jpg
A pre-wedding picture of my roommate and her prince charming😍

MY EXPECTATIONS FOR THE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY

I have a lot of expectations like travelling to a place or country that i've never being to before, shopping like i've never done before and so many other expectations that I keep imagining in my big head! Hahahahha!
But the most achievable expectation that I long for this Christmas season is learning how to swim in my village river. All my life i've never swum and I expect to join my siblings and relatives to go the river and give it a try.

These are my plans and expectations for Christmas, I believe it's a perfect one and would turn out to be another amazing experience for me.

I invite @chikelly19 and @pesh21 and @desiredlady to participate in this amazing contest.
Special appreciation to @lhorgic and the @steem.skillshare community for organizing this amazing contest.


20211209_114104.jpg
MERRY CHRISTMAS FRIENDS!😍


Warm regards,
@niglys8

Sort:  

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

 3 years ago 

You've got an awesome plan..thanks for participating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28