Graphic Design Class Assignment - 1st Lesson : Visual Communication Design By @mujibrahman

Hello all Steem Skillshare friends. Warm greetings, especially to teachers in the field of Graphic Design.

20211027_154208.jpg

20211027_154710.png

On this occasion I will complete the assignment given by my teacher, namely @atim1234. After reading the theory he gave, I came to understand what visual communication design (DKV) is.

In higher education, DKV is one of the majors that are in great demand by students.. Because considering digital developments are increasingly sophisticated so that this DKV is very necessary in the life of this all-digital society.

As reported by sources that "Visual Communication Design is one of the design sciences that aims to study the concept of communication through various media such as images, a collection of letters, videos, interactive media, and other visual media so that the purpose of the communication conveyed is well received by others or as the recipient of the communication.."source

From this understanding we can conclude that DKV is an effective way of communicating through the media by utilizing visual or visual elements in conveying messages to the public with certain goals through print media.

Visual communication design (DKV) is different from Graphic Design in general. Graphic design has a broad meaning compared to DKV which only leads to the creative art of communicating in print media.

20211027_154710.png

Scope of visual communication design certainly leads to print media such as; advertising, business identity, environmental markers, multimedia and others that lead to digital communication. In the sense that DKV is involved in work such as advertising design, making advertisements according to client requests.

20211027_154710.png

As I explained earlier, areas of work that require graphic design are jobs that require design for print media, such as advertising design in stores that require design for smooth promotion and others.

fast_food_poster_by_gomathinathan_demi4ns-pre.jpgsource
20211027_154710.png

From the picture above I will identify it ;

Element: Additive color (RGB), real texture, and Typography.

From the picture above informs us that, there has been a super delicious burger at the best price and Free shipping.

This photo is for promotion. Sellers provide affordable prices for their products and offer free shipping to buyers.

I think the image above leads to the focal point "Free Home Delivery", because the offer that contains certainty is only free home delivery while the price is only said " Best Deal" and it is not certain how much it will cost.

20211027_151907.jpg
20211027_154710.png

I also joined the #club5050 program by committing 50% of my prize to Power Ups and even more.

20211027_160925.jpg

My gift history

Maybe this is all I can say, if there is an error, please guide again. I am very grateful to my teacher who has been willing to share his knowledge with me. I hope Mr. @atim1234 is always in the protection of God, amen.

Tentang saya

Sort:  

Great job, I'm impressed!

Thank you sir

Loading...

Hi @mujibrahman,

I prefer to upvote users who continually powerup their earnings and continually upvote others with their increasing Steem Power. I notice you are in that category. You will receive my upvotes regularly as long as you maintain this attitude.

Thank you for your support sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49